Anonymous   13 January 2020 at 23:16

Adoption

I have adopted a baby girl , 6 months old,under HAMA act from her biological parents. Registration deed has been done in subregistrer office, with court stamps, in the presence of biological and adoptive parents and 2 witness. I want to know if any other documents needed for legal adoption apart from registration deed

Anonymous   13 January 2020 at 22:07

Ration card

my husband has filed a divorce petition against me. the petition is at the evidence stage. Now he has filed and application for returning of Ration card which is with me. But i don't want to give because he left me and now he has also committed second marriage and wanted to through me out from my matrimonial house pls help me with reply

Anonymous   13 January 2020 at 19:30

My brother in law threatening that he will kill my 7 years i

My brother in law is threatening that he will kidnap and kill my daughter in property issue.
I am very frustrated and afraid even to send her to school.
Kindly advise me what to do and whom to contact.

santosh   13 January 2020 at 17:45

Can ito levy penalty u/s 234f in revise income tax return?

I have Submitted Income Tax Return A.Y.-2019-2 on Dt. 31.08.2019 showing Income Rs. 317000/- and e verified on 24.12.2019. Thereafter I filed a revised I.T. Return on Dt. 24.12.2019 and showing Income Rs. 340000/-. Thereafter I got Intimation U/s 143(1) on Dtd. 13.01.2020 showing Penalty U/s 234F of Rs. 1000/-. I want to Know that an ITO can Impose Penalty U/s 234F in Revise Return or not ? Please Answer anyone Thanks & Regards.

Anonymous   13 January 2020 at 12:14

Change in name of business of unregistered partnership deed

Can i make Addendum to Partnership Deed for change in Name and Principle place of Business for Unregistered Partnership Deed and than apply for changes in PAN, having the same PAN No.

Can u also guide me with section no. of Partnership Act which does talk about the same, if any.

RC Gayatri   13 January 2020 at 12:05

Query on cheques lost

Hi Sir,

I lost my cheque book. But I have not signed on them. I have informed it to bank.

Anything else I need to do for this ? Kindly educate. Thanks.

Mohammed Rizwan Shaikh   12 January 2020 at 22:55

Writ against mcgm

A writ petition was filed in 2015 by a firm and the petitioner himself in respect to a land which was divided by Consent Term and Agreement in 1987. The Petitioner holds 10% share in the firm. As the Respondents were trying to develop the said land without the permission and consent of the Petitioner, the Petitioner filed Writ Petition. The Petitioner had prayed that the Hon'ble Court be pleased to direct the MCGM to earmark the plot of the Petitioner. Behind the back of the Petitioner, the Respondent was succesful in getting the 10% share of the Petitioner from the Petitioners divorced wife through MOU and rest 90% through the partners of the firm. The Petitioner expired in 2017. Thereafter the wife of the Petitioner filed Chamber Summons to implead herself as Petitioner 1-A in the said Writ Petition. The matter reached in June 2018, the Hon'ble COurt dismissed by stating that the Petitioner is trying to establish rights and share by writ petition and directed to file suit for the same.

Here, I would like to say that the rights of the petitioner firm and petitioner were already established by Consent Term and Agreement between the parties. The fraud committed by the Respondent in dealing with the divorced wife of the Petitioner in 2013 was highlighted before the MCGM authority. Several complaints were filed but it was all in vain. Apart from vague replies nothing relevant or concrete reply was received by the wife of the deceased Partner/Petitioner. The wife of the deceased Petitioner also informed that the fraud shall be highlighted before the court.

So now in such case, what legal remedy is with the wife of the deceased partner/Petitioner? Can she file Writ against MCGM for not reacting to the complaints and/or fraud committed by the Respondent to get the plans sanctioned to develop the said land and for issuing irrelevant orders? Or the wife should file a Suit against the builder/developer? Legally, 10% share of the deceased partner/petitioner is still intact. The Complaint has been submitted with the LOKAYUKTA, Maharashtra, but no reply yet.

Please advice experts.

Mohammed Rizwan

JTONPR   12 January 2020 at 21:32

Nrc 1951 list

Which public authority keeps NRC 1951 list in Uttar Pradesh.

V.N.K. MENON   12 January 2020 at 16:48

I.o's fabrication of documents & collusion with superiors

Land grabbing is a lucrative source of police corruption as opined by the Apex Court in some cases. Following is an apt case of meticulous ill-design by Police Personnel.

1. In 1997, A dilapidated property was taken on lease by Victim from say “R” for running a School. “R” was made a member of Governing Body. Constructions were carried out from-time-to-time as per the requirement by the Victim with the consent of “R” and who was supposed to reimburse the Victim as per the terms of lease. Instead of reimbursing, “R” wanted to sell on cash the property to Victim.

In 2008 January, “R” agreed to take fragmented payment for the good cause. Final payment was made in April 2008 and there is proof that “R” purchased stamp papers himself and engrossed documents and notarized after signing by all [ in Lal Dora/ agricultural land area registration was not mandatory till 2011]. Unfortunately “R” died in July 2008 at his home.

2. Heirs [who have criminal background] of R trespassed and threatened Victim with the connivance of Police personnel. Although complaints were made to Police from top to bottom, no action was taken which complaints were destroyed as per RTI information whereas FIR was registered on a complaint by R’s heirs and law was set into motion. Thus equality before law was denied to Victim. {It is significant that the Police personnel who initiated FIR was arrested by CBI on bribery charges in a sting operation in another case}.

3. CORRUPT NEXUS/ LOBBYING: I/O in collaboration with ACP- Bank People- Magistrate against whom there is complaint in another case.

The FIR was transferred to EOW alleging land-grabbing at the recommendation of ACP contrary to parameters and operational norms w.r. to limitation of taking up cases of land-grabbing of more than Rs. 2 crores [as per RTI] whereas the subject property is valued at Rs. 15 lakhs as per Circle Rates and location.

Unscrupulous I/O link-in the lobby/nexus started his nefarious acts. He clearly fabricated documents with the connivance of Bank people and there is proof that Complainant tampered with witnesses.

4. False charge of absconding: Since victim did not give bribe on demand, Victim was arrested from her workplace /school [whereas FIR is in the school address]on false charges of absconding that too. I/O could not be trapped as he sent his subordinates for taking bribe.

5. Clear Involvement of ACMM - He sent Victim to Judicial Custody alleging forgery and with following audi alteram partem did not examine the mobile location of I/O and contrary to facts on record, i.e. Report of FSL that they could not fix authorship of questioned signature on Victim on evaluation of written specimens of Victim submitted by I/O. In another recent case, a victim recently reacted violently against the said corrupt ACMM.

6. PRESENT STATUS: charge sheet is filed and is on board trial court. As per Apex Court decisions in Indira Jai Singh case, investigation can be done in on-going cases.

OPINION / COLLECTIVE-WISDOM SOUGHT:
-------------------------------------------------------------
I approached LSA in the Supreme Court, to explore the possibility for CBI investigation. They opined that I should file Petition in High Court u/s 482 and if rejected to approach the Apex Court.
Query is whom all I make Respondent/Opposite Party. Is it necessary to send copy of the petition to O/P. Any other relevant points which would be helpful, please.

Samudra   12 January 2020 at 12:23

Destination -- meaning

Dear Experts of the Forum,
Is Government organization Eg. Indian Army - can be called an Institution.
(....a correction Please It is wrongly put in Subject; For Destination please read it as Definition )
Thank you All ,in Advance