Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Can married daughter claim property under sra scheme before building project

(Querist) 09 May 2017 This query is : Resolved 

My father in law is having 3 houses under SRA Mhada scheme at Dharavi in Mumbai. He has one son & two daughters including my wife. He has given names of his son, himself & his cousin's grandson for allotment of flats under SRA mhada scheme.
In this case can my wife claim one flat before or after completion of the building project? and how?
Please advice.

With Regards,
Santosh
Thane, Maharashtra
BHARTI KOTHARI (Expert) 10 May 2017
yes daughter too have right so they can claim the benefit which father was having
Kumar Doab (Expert) 10 May 2017
Your father seems to be alive.

The local laws/rules may also apply in this case.

Local counsel well versed with such scheme/rules/laws can opine the best.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 10 May 2017
Being self-acquired plots/flats your father in-law can give it anyone of his choice.

Read broucher containing terms and conditions of the said SRA Mahada Scheme and consult with a local lawyer for proper appreciation and guidance.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 11 May 2017
You may show the documents/agreement if any, that your father signed with Builder to a very able counsel at your location of unshakable repute and integrity, specializing in revenue/property/civil matters, for a considered opinion.

LCI experts Mr. Madhu, Hemant Agarwal, Mr.Kishore Mehta, Mr. M.V.Gupta, are all from your location and post on such matters with their knowledge on local rules/laws and schemes.

If you wish you can approach them.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 May 2017
Agree with the expert Dr J C Vashista.
Guest (Expert) 12 May 2017
Agree with Experts
Kumar Doab (Expert) 12 May 2017
Good to see expression of agreement with experts.
Guest (Expert) 12 May 2017
Appreciation is always Welcome
Santosh Kale (Querist) 15 May 2017
Thanks to all.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 15 May 2017
You are welcome.
Guest (Expert) 15 May 2017
Welcome Please
Kumar Doab (Expert) 15 May 2017
Good to see expression of appreciation of experts.
Guest (Expert) 16 May 2017
Appreciation always Welcome
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 16 May 2017
Thank you Goyal ji for agreeing with me.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 16 May 2017
Enthusing to see expression of appreciation of experts.
Guest (Expert) 17 May 2017
Kumar Doab (Expert) 17 May 2017
Nice to see shower of appreciation for experts.
Guest (Expert) 18 May 2017
Kumar Doab (Expert) 18 May 2017
Good to see many statements of appreciations for experts..
Guest (Expert) 19 May 2017
Kumar Doab (Expert) 19 May 2017
Enthusing to see many expressions of…. appreciations.
Guest (Expert) 19 May 2017
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 19 June 2018
Agree with Narasimha and Kumar Doab.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 19 June 2018
I agree with Kumar Doab.
Santosh Kale (Querist) 22 July 2018
The said property is came from heritage.Kindly let me know can my father in law transfer his property to his daughter in law when his daughters & son is alive & not getting their share.
Please advice.