Court fees

(Querist) 09 September 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Please provide the Court fees in a suit for succession certificate case value is about 6 crore
prabhakar singh (Expert) 09 September 2012
Court fees differ from state to state.verify it locally.
Siddhartha Sharma (Querist) 09 September 2012
Dear Sir this is in relation to state of Uttar Pradesh
prabhakar singh (Expert) 09 September 2012
Sorry ! I could not trace my book.It appears to have been borrowed.I shall answer you tomorrow.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 10 September 2012
You tell your State wherein such case is likely to be filed and only thereafter we can be able to tell you the desired reply.
Siddhartha Sharma (Querist) 10 September 2012
The succession suit has been filed in Uttar Pradesh na dthe value of the case property is about 6 crore, please provide the amount of court fees
ajay sethi (Expert) 10 September 2012
it would be maximum court fees . in mahrashtra it is rs 75,000
prabhakar singh (Expert) 10 September 2012
In U.P.court fees for succession would go around 8.5% to 9% on the value of 6 crore.

If you are being confused over the matter better buy a bare Act of up court fees act which would hardly cost
you Rs.20/=00.open in the last the second schedule and look into the different slabs rising from 20thousand onward and count yourself.I could not collect my book.But I remember it would count for what I have told you,may be a little less or a little more.Here there is no shop to buy new unless agent visits on Saturday.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 10 September 2012
It must be Maximum Court Fees. (Rs. 75000/-)??

Consult Local U.P. Lawyer, or directly ask Court Official's.

You said "The succession suit has been filed in Uttar Pradesh" So u already pd ct fee??

prabhakar singh (Expert) 11 September 2012
I defy every body who are not from U.P.

It is not second but first schedule.

It is item 12 in 1rst schedule.

On first 20 k the fees would be 2.1/2%+2.5%
On next 30 k the fees would be 3/1/4=3.25%
On next 50 k the fees would be 3/3/4=3.75%
on next one lakh the fees would be 5%
on next two lakh the fess would be 6/1/4=6.25%
on next three lakh fees would be 7/1/2=7.5%

on next five lakh 8.25%

when such amount or value exceeds 5 lakh rupees on 5 lakh @ 8.25 and on remainder
@8.75%
is the law in U.P.