Intimation u/s 143(1)

(Querist) 13 December 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Friends,

I have received message on my mobile as "Income Tax Return has been Processed at CPC, Bangalore for AY 2010-11; Intimation u/s 143(1) sent by mail".

I checked but i have not received any mail.

kindly guide me what does it mean. In response to this what m i suppose to do?

Thank You

Chintan
A V Vishal (Expert) 13 December 2010
Check spam mail. Often these mails land in spam box, wait for couple of days then inform CPC about non-receipt of the intimation.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 13 December 2010
Ignore the mail.
soumitra basu (Expert) 20 December 2010
This mail has been sent to you on confirmation that you have nothing to pay extra and your computation is correct.
Vineet (Expert) 23 December 2010
I agree with Mr Vishal. This is an important mail as intimation u/s 143(1) is deemed to be an assessment order of your income for relevant assessment year. The attachment in this mail is order which will specify whether you are entitled for a refund, or any further tax demand has been raised on you or no demand/ refund. Keep this order for future reference and it proves to be an evidence of your income and tax paid status.

Please check spam mail. alternatively verify whether you had mentioned correct email in your return of income.