Recruitment of stenographers grade ‘d’ in central stenographer secretariat services (csss)

(Querist) 08 November 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am a Central Government employee currently holding the post of Stenographer ‘D’ in the Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, under CSSS cadre (Select List 2011).

Subsequently, in the year 2013, I had again appeared for SSC exam and selected for the post of Stenographers Grade ‘D’ under CSSS cadre in Department of Science and Technology.

Since I am already holding the post of Stenographer ‘D’ in the Ministry of Finance under CSSS cadre, the DoPT does not entertain my application and they have not yet forwarded my dossier to Department of Science and Technology for issue of offer letter.

I had also written to them many times to process my application, but so far nothing happened. What should I do now? Kindly advice.

thanks & regards
Shanmugam
Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 08 November 2014
Did you apply through proper channel? Both the posts are in the same cadre.You cannot have pay protection except the counting of service.As both the services are under the Central Government,You need to convince the officials and get relief from the finance to join in the Science Dept.,
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 09 November 2014
not able to agree or disagree with Mr Gabriel.

Not understand what you want. You are steno Gd-D and again selected for the same post wand want to remain in same cadre?
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 09 November 2014
Why do you wish to change the ministry without upgradation/promotion/special incentive?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 November 2014
You can use RTI.
M Shanmugam (Querist) 10 November 2014
I did apply through proper channel, and also sought NOC before applying for examination. Actually, I don't like working in Finance, and that's why wants to move from this place.

Since I am already holding the post of Stenographer ‘D’ in the Ministry of Finance under CSSS cadre, the DoPT does not entertain my application for appointment in Department of Science and Technology.
Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 10 November 2014
Instead of applying for direct recruitment,you can seek transfer to Sicence&Tecnology.Try in such a way.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 11 November 2014
If you hve reported the facts correctly then understand what Mr Gabriel has advised.

If both the deptts are part of CSS then going on fresh selection your MACP eligibility and seniority for promotion in the same cadre will start a fresh.

You are not clear was to what you are going to gain in he exercise.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 13 November 2014
Dear author, you may answer the observations made by expert Mr. Sudhir Kumar and also follow his suggestions on the subject.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 November 2014
agree with experts..