Evidence at balated stagee can be considered???
bhumika
(Querist) 03 June 2016
I am a law student from rajkot Guajarat,
My father wasan advocate and he took an offcie on lease at 1993 , and deposited an amount of rs one lac. but after he gone on 2002, the owner of the office falsly claim possessin on the ground of "Non Use"
and no any furniture or other infrastructure in office.. which is false....
in fact there are books of cost of 3lacs and other precious furniture and we are using office thorughout.. the years and to prove this we produce documents and envelops of post.... at our office adress, but there was no evidence can be found by us for the year of 2006 with other evidences
but recently by chance we found the envelops and postal evidence of year of 2006 so we present evidences before the court but they dont consider them as evidence with reason that there is no "good cause" is given for the late admisn of evidence ( apprehension of order 13 rule 2)
but original documents are still in the court without tthe exhibit no
Please guide....tht
(1)what should be the next step as defendant
(2)for appeal do i need original documents??
(3) if yes How to i can get back my original documents from the court???
(4)how to appeal to consider docucments as evidence,
and i need format/draft of the appeal for the matter as here......
NANDKUMAR B SAWANT
(Expert) 05 June 2016
kindly note that .
1. you may challenge the said order before superior courts, mentioning brief facts and grounds for the same.
you have bright chances of success as court may consider allowing your application for additional evidence but chances of imposing cost.please note.
bhumika
(Querist) 05 June 2016
Matter is before the small cause court , now where should i appeal district court or high court