Personal matter

(Querist) 29 March 2018 This query is : Resolved 
My mother & sister are mentally not stable as can be observed from their activities.where ever they go,they cannot stay as neighbours & in house people have to throw them out because they quarrel around.specially my sister who is suffering from severe obsessive complusive disorder due to her marraige not happening.Now every time they come ,they start quarreling with my wife & me .create nuisance which causes disturbance to neighbours.pl suggest what legal or police action can be taken to stop them from coming to my house.infact they can't infact stay at their flat also because the other flat owners are fed up of their daily quarrels & nuisance.they infact had given information to police in this regard. . they have now taken rented house in the same city where ,i stay ,but the land lord has called me up today & asked me to take them to my home as they are creating problem .pls advice me what to do to avoid them from coming to my home. Also want to know can police interfere in such personal issues or is there any legal implication to it.Please help me in this regard.
Guest (Expert) 29 March 2018
They are your Mother and Sister. If you decide to throw them out where will they stand.Better Please talk to them in a Kind and Polite manner and convince them and let them have a counselling with a good Psychiatrist.
Remember Repentance always comes late. Better deal this issue with true love and affection
rajib (Querist) 29 March 2018
Dear Mr Narasimha
I understand what you have suggested,but I am helpless as they create nuisance/start quarrelling with my Wife & me as & when I have allowed them in my house.At times my sister gets violent also .If I allow them it will spoil my family life & my son is in 9th standard .it will hamper his education .Pls suggest any alternative idea. Also I would like to know if police can interfer in such issues.pls guide
pls advice what should i do now
Better find a reasonable rented house basing on your budget preferably far from your residence and let them live there and do not avoid your responsibilities ofcourse the peaceful life of your family is also important.
Worse coming to worse the Local Women Police Station would help you. Discuss with them in detail.
can I give a newspaper advertisement that from now on severe my connection with mother and sister. And if they sill trouble me, can I lodge a police complaint. Pls advice
As per Senior citizen Act the Children are bound to take care of Parents.In Chennai I think it would be the first time in India the Son got arrested for not taking care of his father.You are liable to take care of your mother and obviously your mother is liable to take care of her daughter that is your sister.Discuss with them with the help of senior elders of the family and sort it out amicably.Legally your responsibilities can not be evaded.
Sir,In normal case it is not an issue to take care of mother & sister,but here as both of them are not mentally stable they are creating problems /quarreling with my wife & me as and when we allowed them in our house.So how come I can knowingly destroy my family life & it will also hamper my relationship with my wife ,as she is not bound to face all these things on daily basis from her Mother Inlaw or sister Inlaw.
Instead of Seeking Legal Remedies seek am amicable solution. Even in Women's Police station they would guide with reasonable solution. Better you approach the Women Police first if the other side approaches things might turn against you.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 29 March 2018
Really appreciable advise given by Expert Mr. Narasimha ji. take the help of women police and by hook or crook take them to a Psychiatrist for counselling.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 30 March 2018
TAKE THEM TO A PSYCHIATRIST/. If the Psychiatrist advises put them in some mental health home.
Guest (Expert) 30 March 2018
Thanks to Mr. Kavksathyanarayana and Ms.Ushakapoor
It is a medical case, not a legal case. You cannot escape from your legal responsibility towards them by severing your relations with them even by advertising through newspapers, as you proposed. Better realise your responsibility, find a good boy for your sister to marry her. Take adequate care of your mother, which is not only ac moral but your legal responsibility also.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 30 March 2018
appears repeated,
@ Mr. Sudhir Kumar,

Yes, a repeated query, as available at the following thread also:
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Family-matter-676866.asp
Yes Sir Yes Sir Two bags Full- The Right Poem for Dhingra alias Jigyasu
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 02 April 2018
No complaint with the police will work here.
The situation is very delicate so handle carefully, no legal advise can be given to this situation.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 02 April 2018
You are under obligation to maintain your aged mother and police can take action against you.

But that doe snot mean that they can commit domestic violence on your wife. Police can taken action against them.
Guest (Expert) 02 April 2018
Dear. Sudhir Kumar,
Who knows, the querist and his wife may be the source of domestic violence against his mother and sister, who would have gone to severe obsessive compulsive disorder.

The querist should not forget that his mother can also file a complaint against him and his wife for domestic violence. So, Mr. T. Kalaiselvan has very rightly pointed out about delicate situation.

rajib (Querist) 02 April 2018
RESPECTED SIRS,I WAS SEEKING A SOLUTION TO IT FROM ALL THE LEGAL PANELISTS IN THIS FORUM,BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT A DIFFICULT SITUATION I AM GOING THROUGH.I CANNOT EVEN PROCEED FOR MY OFFICIAL TOUR,AS THEY MAY COME TO MY HOUSE & CREATE MORE PROBLEM IN MY ABSENCE. NO HOUSE OWNERS ARE READY TO GIVE THEM RENTAL ,AS THEY CREATE PROBLEM FOR THE OTHER TENANTS ALSO.NOW THEY WANT TO COME TO MY HOUSE & CREATE NUISANCE HERE ALSO. I AM IN A REAL DILEMMA WHAT TO DO & WHOM TO APPROACH. PLS HELP IF POSSIBLE WITH YOUR VALUABLE SUGGESTION.
Mr. Rajib,

The root cause of your dilemma can be making them live separately from you, when you are expected to fulfill your responsibility towards your mother and sister. You have nowhere mentioned, why you made them to live separately from you and your family that too in a rented house.

You cannot find any solution through some legal recourse. Rather, if you venture to seek some legal solution, that itself may prove harmful to your own interest.

So, the solution lies in your patch up with them and to honestly fulfill your responsibility towards them. The root cause of your dilemma would end automatically.
rajib (Querist) 02 April 2018
DEAR DHINGRA SIR,
THEY USED TO STAY EARLIER AT CALCUTTA IN OUR FLAT & DUE TO MY JOB I AM LIVING IN GUWAHATI IN MY HOUSE WHICH I HAD PURCHASED RECENTLY.SO THEY NEVER USED TO LIVE WITH US.NOW THEY ARE UNABLE TO LIVE IN THIER FLAT AT CALCUTTA ,BECAUSE THE OTHER FLAT OWNERS HAVE RAISED OBJECTION AS THEY ARE UNABLE TO TOLERATE THE EVERYDAY QUARELL BETWEEN MOTHER & DAUGHTER ,WHICH IS CREATING DISTURBANCE FOR THE NEIGHBOURS. EVEN THE NEIGHBOURS HAD REPORTED TO POLICE ALSO IN THIS REGARD. AFTER THAT THEY HAD SHIFTED TO BANGALORE WHERE MY YOUNGER BROTHER IS STAYING.THERE ALSO THEY CREATED LOT OF ISSUES & ONCE BANGALORE POLICE CALLED ME UP & INFORMED REGARDING SOME VIOLENT ACT CREATED BY MY SISTER ,WHICH MADE THE NEIGHBOURS AFRAID & THE LAND LORD TOLD THEM TO VACATE HIS HOUSE. NOW THEY HAVE SHIFTED TO GUWAHATI & STARTED STAYING IN RENTED HOUSE & HERE ALSO THE OWNER HAS CALLED ME UP & TOLD ME ABOUT THERE ACTIVITIES & ASKED ME TO MAKE THEM VACATE HIS HOUSE & SHIFT THEM TO SOME OTHER RENTED HOUSE.THIS IS THE MAIN ISSUE .I HOPE SIR,I COULD THROW SOME LIGHT NOW TO THE MATTER. PLS ADVICE WHAT TO DO.
I may again repeat, it is not a legal case. It is a medical case only. Both the brothers may have to decide how to pacify the ladies by meeting with their requirements for living a respectable life with least botheration to both the brothers.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 03 April 2018
when there are pesistant police complaints against them then why you (or your brother) at all come to their rescue. let the police lock them up as they also know a little bit of psychiatry. once they are in jail on a complaint not filed by you you are safe from maintaining them and safe from their torture.

as already observed by Mr Dhingra law otherwise provides you no solution.