Urgent guidance
sonal
(Querist) 14 May 2014
Hi Guest,
please guide me that i issued a legal notice on behalf of my client to a corporate for clearance of outstanding amount.
Now they telling that how can you give legal notice directly.You people have not called us or emailed us. We emailed them but that email was changed so it was not received by company.
Now they saying we will clear outstanding amount but for that you need give withrawal letter asking apology,then only we will give money and clear dues.
Please guide experts,this is blackmail and can we sue them on this?
is really there is need to give withrawl letter asking apology if my client is saying on letter head he will write that you have given outstanding money and matter is closed and settled but they asking apology.
please advice experts,what to do.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 14 May 2014
you inform that you will with draw the legal notice on receipt of payment . there is no question of apology .
it does not amount to black mail . amicable settlement is best solution .
sonal
(Querist) 14 May 2014
Hi sir,
ajay sir thanks you always there for help..so blessed.
Sir u mean that let first make them payment and then we will withdraw the notice.
pls also guide how to with draw notice?
any format pls guide
ajay sethi
(Expert) 14 May 2014
on your company letter head simply mention that in view of full payment having been made the legal notice stands with drawn .
sonal
(Querist) 14 May 2014
woow sir thanks so much
REGARDS
Sankaranarayanan
(Expert) 14 May 2014
If the company accepted to settle the aerier then you can withdraw your notice. I do agree with mr sethi
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 14 May 2014
There is no need to apology, They are to pay or face trial if does not pay and your client ask to move forward.