Loan in lal dora registered land
Baljinder
(Querist) 12 August 2015
Sir I have land in village Kathgarh the jalalabad West distt fazilka punjab falling in lal dora but I got it registered by way of transfer of property by my father I want to avail home loan from pnb as I mentioned serving in this bank but bank manager refused to advance me a loan. Kindly guide me
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 12 August 2015
It is entirely lender's/bank's discretion to lend or not.
Nationalized Banks have well laid policies.
It might be the bank's policy to not to lend for Lal Dora.........................due to history of unclear title records and possible land disputes in such properties.
Bank can not be pushed to lend.
Lal Dora properties are usually not numbered anywhere in the country and their dimensions are not approved by a qualified surveyor.
Your village may form an association to get the village regularized.....................and register the building plans with the development authority.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 12 August 2015
You have mentioned that you are an employee of the Bank. Represent to Regional Manager through proper channel enclosing the report from Bank legal adviser. Forward copy to employees Association.