family problem
deepa
(Querist) 08 February 2010
we are six sisters and one brother. we have around 92 acres of land in markapuram andra pradesh. it is our parents property.our father expired in 1987. he never wrote a will
as he died of cancer.even my mother died recently on 24-1 2010. She also never wrote any will. we actually have only some of the documents related to the land. now the problem is we sisters have been staying in different places and did not bother about the property. after our father's death he sold our house in bangalore without any of our signatures by creating a will in favour of himself.now we are scared that he will create another will in the same way and sell the property in andhra also. my questions are:
1) Can he sell the property without our signatures?
2)What can we do to stop him from doing so?
3)Can we legally take any action on him in this regard?
4)What can we do about the property which he sold in bangalore long back because it is worth 2 crores now?
Sir can any body please help me in this regard and answer these queries fast as the matter is very urgent and very necessary
A V Vishal
(Expert) 08 February 2010
YOU HAVE NOT STATED WHETHER THE PROPERTY IS SELF ACQUIRED OR ANCESTRAL.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 09 February 2010
Provide the nature of the property so that accurate reply may be given.
deepa
(Querist) 09 February 2010
sir i am thankful for your quick response. Sir the property is self acquired. that is it was bought by my father long back.Kindly reply immediately thankyou sir
deepa
sir and one more important thing is it is some what a naxalite area now so we cannot enter the place and do anything about our land. the only way is legal method. also the property is 37 acres in my mother's name and vacant with all documents and remaining in my father's name. And our brother has gone missing from the day our mother died. He is not picking our calls or replying to us we are scared he is doing something to sell this land since he is not employed anywhere or does not have a proper dwelling. Waiting for your quick reply sir.
Jayashree Hariharan
(Expert) 09 February 2010
Pls approach the court and get a legal heir certificate, so that you can deal with the property. ur brother cannot sell the land without your signatures, if it is ancestral. you have to prove that the will is forged.
deepa
no the property is not ancestral it is my father's own property.
deepa
sir i am waiting for your replies please let me know the proper method to take any action. I will be really grateful to you.
deepa
(Querist) 15 February 2010
dear sir i have not recieved any favourable replies you since long. I am waiting for your replies so that I can contact you personally about my case and want to know whether anyone can handle this case. all my sisters are waiting for me to reply them. Sir please tell me whether there is any thing we can do to sell our property in andhra. We need your help to do this. Kindl;y explain me what are the steps to be taken to sell our land what are the documents required and also your contact no. or mail id so that we can take help from you.Please reply soon sir and help us.