legal Notices
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 20 January 2010
I have lost my credit card long time ago (23-Jan-2004) which was issued by Standard Chartered, just after I lost the card I have submitted my requisition to block the card on 24-january-2004 and which was duly acknowledged by the Standard Chartered bank personnel.
But after 6 years I have received a legal notice showing that I am defaulter for some amount which was not used by me at all.
When I have contacted the customer care the say the card was in used till October, 2004 so please guide me on how to proceed further.
Please find the attachments of scanned copy of the letter submitted to the Standard Chartered and their legal notice to me.
The Standard Chartered Bank people are harassing me via phones and also thru legal notices ( attached in this mail), I am planning to file a CASE against them, please advise on this sir, an early response would be help full to me.
An early response would be highly help full to me.
Thanking you,
Anki Reddy
Cell: +91-90000 81513
A V Vishal
(Expert) 20 January 2010
Mr Reddy
It is not clear in your query about the status of the credit card balance before you lost it. Further, if there was a balance how it was dealt with and further what happened to the said credit card account, from your letter it is clear that you asked the bank to only block your account and not cancel it. Also clarify did the bank offer a replacement card in lieu of the lost card and what is the periodicity of statements from the bank from the date of the lost card. Lastly confirm whether you signed any doc confirming the balance anytime during all these years.
(Expert) 20 January 2010
NANDKUMAR B.SAWANT.M.COM.LL.B.(MUMBAI),ADVOCATE
MOBILE.09325226691, 09271971251
e.mail.adv.nbsawant@yahoo.co.in
e.mail.nandkumarbs@sify.com
REGARDING CREDIT CARD PROBLEM KINDLY NOTE THAT.
1.YOU MAY FILE A COMPLAINT TO THE DIST CONSUMER COURT MENTIONING ALL FACTS AND MAKE THE SAID BANK AS PARTY AND PRAY FOR COST AND COMPENSATION FOR MENTAL TORTURE AND HARASSMENT AND ALSO FOR DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE.
THIS WILL COST YOU LESS AND YOUR PURPOSE WILL BE SERVED.
2.IN CASE BANK RECOVERY AGENTS ARE HARASSING YOU,YOU MAY FILE A CRIMINAL CASE AT POLICE STATION HAVING AREA JURISDICTION OR YOU MAY FILE A CRIMINAL CASE AT CHIEF JUDICIAL MAGISTRATES COURT DIRECTLY AND GET PROCESS ISSUED AGAINST SAID BANK AUTHORITIES AND THE RECOVERY AGENTS.
COURT WILL ORDER POLICE TO INVESTIGATE THE MATTER AND YOU WILL SUCCEED.
IN CASE YOU NEED ANY FURTHER HELP KINDLY SEND DETAILS WILL HELP YOU.
WITH BEST REGARDS TO YOU YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
THANKING YOU
YOURS SINCERELY
NANDKUMAR B.SAWANT.M.COM.LL.B.(MUMBAI),ADVOCATE
adv. rajeev ( rajoo )
(Expert) 21 January 2010
Issue notice to the Bank claiming the compensation for not rendering the better service inspite of receiving a letter from you regarding block of your account because of loss of credit card. If the bank authoties didn't respond you then file a complaint in the consumer forum.
Arvind Singh Chauhan
(Expert) 21 January 2010
Yes issue notice to bank referring your earlier correspondence.
(Expert) 21 January 2010
For more information and help visit www.airyourlegalqueries.com