Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Need your guidance (urgent)

(Querist) 22 February 2012 This query is : Resolved 

I am Ashok. I live in ghaziabad. In front of my house Some people has illegally opened some Smoking shop. This shop is just in back of a school. after school students do smoking over there and in night some bad elements do gathering over there and they do drinking and eve teasing. So day before yesterday I wrote an complaint and tried submit with police. But when i reached in police station so i found SHO was not there. So i asked constable to take my complaint and give me the receiving so he said that he cant take my complaint only SHO can take and give the receiving. So asked him to take my application and once SHO comes then get it received from him. But till now i have not received the receiving. When i called SHO on phone to ask the progress then he said that he wont take the complaint, he will simply ask that shopkeeper to stop these things. But till now no progress.

Hence kindly guide me how to proceed further.

SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 22 February 2012
Dear
Mr.Ashok,
If really there are some illegal activities going on at the place mentioned by,The SHO cannot refuse your complaint.But once you have given the complaint you have to stand by it and defend yourself.Without the police knowing such activities will not go on.You can even lodge your complaint online .You will get a cyber receipt.Trace the concerned police website.Or else you can complain tothe higher authorities

Ashok (Querist) 22 February 2012
Dear Mr. Sainath,

Thanks for your expert suggestion. can you tell me the website where i can lodge my complaint online. I am from District- ghaziabad State- UP.

Thanks for your all efforts!!

I think it should be up.statepolice.org
you can checkup on google
These are the two mail ids for receiving complaints.But once you proceed you cannot look back.You may have to gather enough support.Hence take proper expert advice

digcomplaint-up@nic.in

sspgzb-up@nic.in
I have already mailed on these email ids 20 days back but no action.
But once they receive your complaint,you will receive an acknowledgement to your mail,with a number.You can know the status by logging on to uppolice.org.
No its not like that i have not received any mail or acknowledgment from their.
Ajay Bansal (Expert) 22 February 2012
File a complaint in tne court.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 22 February 2012
Write a complaint to the Suprerintendent of Police of your Dist., with regd., post and send the same to the PSI of local police station. If possible take the help of the TV channels.
S.B.adil rahman (Expert) 22 February 2012
Send the written complaint by speed post to the area SP and SHO. Get the delivery report from the Speed Post portal of Indian post and Telegraph web site.Down load and print the receipt certifying the delivery of the complaint. After 7 days file an RTI application with the xerox copy of the postal delivery report demanding information about the status report or action taken report by them . I hope this will help you a lot.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 22 February 2012
I think you have much been advised and now it is your turn to think in cool mind and move ahead.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 23 February 2012
Makkad saab,

Kindly spare me for advising too much.Now it is his turn to act wisely.
Ashok (Querist) 23 February 2012

Thanks for all your precious suggestions!!

I have just lodged one complaint on Public Grievances (www.http://pgportal.gov.in/) regarding this matter. Is it effective???????
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 23 February 2012
Nothing left to add.