Not granting noc for applying job through ssc

(Querist) 21 July 2012 This query is : Resolved 
I joined indian coast guard in Jan 2002 and now getting pay scale 5200-20200 grade pay 2800 (Pay band - I) and applied for ssc combined graduate level 2012 for the various post carrying pay scale 9300 - 34800 grade pay 4600 (Pay band - II). I applied for the noc for technical resignation if appointed from coast guard, which was duly recommended and forwarded by my parent department to final authority who declined it without stating any reason. Moreover noc for the ssc combined graduate level for the same post had been continuing granting to the many peronnel till 2011.

Sir kindly suggest me what i do to get the noc from the coast guard as i complete all the condition imposed by service through its various policy letters.

Sir its humble request if you can provide me the cour oredrs / CCS rules on the matter so that i can take up the case with my department.

venkatesh Rao (Expert) 26 July 2012
The authority normally will endorse NOC. But if it chooses not to do so, it has to record reasoning for doing so. The reason must be cogent. Rejecting the prayer without recording reasons gives you right to approach CAT.
YESHPAL SINGH (Querist) 29 July 2012
Thank u sir
for giving your valuble advice on the matter. I want to submit you that sir my authority, santioning NOC has just reurned my noc stating "The competent has not approved the NOC for applying job through SSC" only.

Sir now please guide me what should I do?.
Guest (Expert) 29 July 2012
Grant of NOC is at the discretion of the competent authority in the interest of service. If the job provides you better career opportunity, better apply directly to the SSC and submit resignation when selected by forgetting about the benefit of the past service. But, mind it, while your previous job entitles you for the Government pension, your latest job would make you eligible only for contributory pension under New Pension Scheme.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 05 August 2012
You consider approaching the higher authroity.