Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 18 September 2017
Our advocate mostly take money in cash and without giving any invoice to pursue the suit. This leads to problem of uncertainty at the time when case is close for settlement. The Lawyer again ask for huge money just before the final verdict date. (mostly in cash). We have limitation of using service by other lawyer as NOC is needed from the current one.
I have paid couple of payment through cheques, but many payment in cash by withdrawing money from bank.
Kindly advise the right method of payment where lawyer cannot insist.
(Expert) 18 September 2017
Right thing to do is better change your Lawyer if you are not happy with him with out blaming him for his fees charged
There are many Senior Excellent Advocates in Supreme Court who would charge more than Rs 5 lakhs per hearing .and an Excellent out standing services would be provided by them
Rajendra K Goyal
No reply to query from an author who is anonymous.
You can post the query in fresh thread with your identity and material facts.
Kumar Doab
AQ...............so NO reply...........
Kumar Doab
Pls post with your ID and you can get many replies..............
P. Venu
(Expert) 19 September 2017
Unfortunately, this is a (mal)practice prevalent amongst the legal profession in our country.
Not a good suggestion on the part of Mr. N.J.S. Rajkumar alias Narasimha. Changing lawyer cannot be the right thing or remedy to curb evasion of tax on the part of legal community.
Unnecessary vague post made by Mr. Rajendra K Goyal, if he does not prefer to reply an anonymous query.
Two quite unnecessary vague posts made by Mr. Kumar Doab. If Mr. Kumar Doab prefers to remain with fake ID, he does not enjoy any right to ask the querist to post his identity.
Rightly observed by Mr. P. Venu.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup