Procedure for gpa transfer regularisation
Kmedu
(Querist) 03 December 2017
Thirty years back a person purchased property throu GPA. Then immediately that person sold away the property to my Vendor. Now I want to purchase the property from my Vendor.
Now I want to regularise the transfer already done throu GPA. What can I do and how it has to be done.
Kindly advice me.
Thanks in advance.
Vijay Raj Mahajan
(Expert) 03 December 2017
I will advice you to check with the Tehsil office or sub-registrar office, firstly the present status/ownership of the property, examine the file existing there if any GPA registered with them at anytime. If titles of the property not clear and the ownership is showing of someone else than the vendor than the sale process in the tehsil office will not be possible. GPA sale is not recognised nowadays and the owner in whose name the title of the property exists will be asked to be brought for finalisation of sale process.
Kumar Doab
'Buyer Beware' applies to property deals.
It shall be appropriate to get proper legal opinion from a very able local senior counsel of unshakable repute and integrity specializing in revenue/property/civil matters before signing or making payment.
This may cost some FEE but can defend long term interest and hard earned monies.
Kumar Doab
In 30 years as per your pot there are two transactions...
Also check if they agree to be witness in transaction with you..
kavksatyanarayana
OBTAIN EC FROM THE SUB REGISTRAR CONCERNED & CHECK IT AND ALSO CHECK THE DETAIL OF PAHANI/FAIR ADANGAL.
R.Ramachandran
(Expert) 04 December 2017
It is a pity that even while purchasing immovable property worth lakhs of rupees, you are not prepared to consult a local lawyer well versed in property law with all the documents in question. Please appreciate, the information that you have provided here are not at all sufficient to provide an appropriate answer to your query. Therefore, you would be advised to consult a local lawyer to get appropriate and sound advice.
P. Venu
The conveyance carried out through GPA suggests no irregularity; how could it be further regularised?
Kumar Doab
Are both GPA registered and were valid and do you have copies of both?
Has the title been updated in favor of buyer(s) upon sale by agent as in GPA?
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 06 December 2017
Show the title documents, GPA and other relevant papers to a local prudent lawyer for analysing and guidance, if the story is true, which is prima facie a fabricated one.