Refuse to issue noc to transfer one psu to another psu
ritesh goyal
(Querist) 27 April 2014
I am working in a Public Sector bank (X Bank) for One and Half year. I have executed a bond for an amount of Rs. One Lac for three year Service.
I have applied for NOC/ permission last year for IBPS test 2013. My bank replies that “the application for outside bank employment of Officer / employees who are under probation is not to be considered”. I participated in test successfully however not qualified in interview.
I again participated in IBPS, 2014 and this time got selected. When I submit the application form for IBPS 2014, I disclosed that I am working in X Bank. This time I have not convey this to my bank as my probation period is still incomplete.
After selection I convey this to Competent Authority and ask them for NOC and transfer my bond to my New / Selected Bank (Z Bank). My present bank refused for both. They said that you have not applied the post through proper Channel. They asked me to pay the bond amount and my resignation & they will issue me Reliving letter.
Kindly guide me whether there is any difference between reliving letter and NOC, and what remedy I have against my X Bank. If there is any circular / notification, please send me link.
Thanks in advance.
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Expert) 27 April 2014
If you have applied through proper channel, that will be treated as a continuation of service. The same bond will be transfered to the new bank.
But, you admit that you have not applied through proper channel. So, if you want the new assignment you have to resign the existing job, take the relieving letter and join in the new job.
But, you have to loose the money mentioned in the bond.
Choice is yours.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 27 April 2014
The Bond is not transferable from one PSU to another, you have not applied through proper channel. If you want to proceed, pay and proceed.
ritesh goyal
(Querist) 27 April 2014
i appreciate your reply
but when i apply through proper channel they reply that “the application for outside bank employment of Officer / employees who are under probation is not to be considered”
i also want to know "whether a employee need to go through proper channel under his probation period?"