sale deed of flat
virat tiwari
(Querist) 11 December 2016
What is the use of term demised premises in sale deed between builder company and individual buyer
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 12 December 2016
Repeated query.
R.K Nanda
repeated query.
virat tiwari
(Querist) 12 December 2016
Actually sale deed was executed on 9th december 2016 at registrar office between me and builder now i took possession of flat on 10th december 2016 and started living in the flat but builder denied to give keys of flat by saying that you must give me interest of late payment of flat purchase amount. I am living in flat without keys. What to do
Kumar Doab
If you indeed delayed the payment and owe interest as per agreement signed by you then you could have paid interest.
Show the agreement to sell, sale deed etc to your own counsel.
usually it is mentioned in sale deed that full payment has been made and nothing is balance.....
Rajendra K Goyal
What amount demanded?
Whether demand was in writing?
If demand comes in writing, you may reply that the registration of sale deed has been effected, and all dues were cleared /paid before registration.
Probably in sale deed it must have been mentioned that nothing is pending.
virat tiwari
I booked flat in june 2016 with booking amount rs 1 lac out of 49 lacs of total payable to builder and then i applied for bank loan, on 5th sep 2016 builder gave me letter that within 15 days of reciept of letter 18 percent interest will be charged on remaining amount and till 11 oct bank and i provided around 34 lacs to builder and 8 lacs after that and remaining 5 lacs on 9th dec and sale deed is executed and there were no dues from my side in the sale deed. Now builder is demanding interest of rs 168000 on 10th dec 2016. Now builder is not providing possession letter but physically i have possession of house and living there.
virat tiwari
Flat was semi finished on june and remained in same condition till nov 2016 but builder gave me demand letter on 5 september that you should provide full payment
virat tiwari
Demand is not in writing but he showed me a printout where he calculated the interest and asked me to give the amount. When i pressured him he said that he will negotiate the interest payable amount
Rajendra K Goyal
You should ask in writing if demanded.
Move to consumer forum against the builder claiming keys and finishing the flat.
Lodge complaint with the state town planning department / licensing authority of such projects.
Kumar Doab
Instead of negotiating on the strength of sale deed demand everything that is pending from builder.
virat tiwari
I will do my best for that Goyal Sir, today builder thretened me that electricity of your flat will cut if you dont take possession letter by negotiating the interest amount payable.
virat tiwari
Daob ji is possession letter from builder is legally important after sale deed execution
Rajendra K Goyal
Discuss with local lawyer and proceed as per his advice.
In case of need may take stay on such steps from court or if situation warrants may file FIR.
Kumar Doab
Certainly, in the light of threats; you may discuss with your own local counsel ASAP.
virat tiwari
(Querist) 16 December 2016
Today i got possession letter, electricity meter and keys of flat. Thank u all
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 16 December 2016
You are welcome.