What is the procedure of obtaining a letter from ugc.
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 04 February 2018
This query is : Open
I have completed by B.com Degree from SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY-DE, Commenced date November -2011 & completed as on November -2014.
I have a doubt about my degree is recognized or not, in this case I want to obtained a letter in this regards from The University Grant Commission (UGC).
I already sent many E-mail to UGC ( different Staff of UGC).
And, also communicating with Sikkim Manipal University-DE from last 3 months, they sent me a letter which was send by UGC to NEPAL RESIDENT STUDENT after the order of SIKKIM HIGH COURT, I did not have any other resolution in this regard.
Kindly, anyone know the legal procedure to obtain a letter from UGC in this regards please to inform me.
Thanking You
Puran chand
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 08 February 2018
Respected Sudhir Kumar Ji, I have a degree from Sikkim Manipal University- Distance Education, admission Date November-2011 to November- 2014, and I obtained degree as on 27 May 2017.
Now matter is, I have the mentioned degree through distance mode "off-campus" i.e., outside the Jurisdiction of university( Government Order No. 252-HE of 2012) this order create a doubt of Recognition/validation of degree, so I want a letter from UGC in this regards because of the following court Judgement
https://www.ugc.ac.in/ugc_notices.aspx?id=1186