It was very unfortunate that my father who was separated from us by a divorce decree 18 years ago, happened to be expired. He has pension issues going on at his Government department and he did not receive pension since 9 years. Though he was not in touch with us, he kept our names under nominees in the pension papers, which I got through RTI from the government office.
I am in a very bad situation to know that my father expired and we got to know after few days; this is because he kept us uninformed about his whereabouts. Now, my question is as he was living somewhere and we do not know that place exactly and we were informed by some far-away relatives who knew that my father expired few days back.
Though this is not right situation to ask about this question, but we do not want to leave the issue aside and hence my approach to this forum. Kindly help us to receive the pension related amount of my father, how to approach the Government office and how to get a death certificate as he is not in touch with us for many days.
Please guide me in this situation.
Thankyou
Deepa