Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Bohemian Queen   15 January 2025

Misconduct of adv/bar council help needed

Dear Advocates,

Please help

I have filed a misconduct complaint to bar Council against advocate

The problem is, that the replies given to me are unsigned, nor any action is been taken to provide me signed copies of replies of advocate in misconduct, nor evidence of what all i have presented to bar council for misconduct of advocate

I have no evidence as to what i am providing to advocate, as my replies for misconduct

Few hearings have taken place, i requested to provide some order which proves what I am providing, or till where the complaint is going, or provide me signed copies of advocates replies, but nothing is provided to me, not even any recieving stamped copy of my replies

What can I do to get evidence of my and advocates replies to bar council for misconduct of adv?

How to handle this situation, I have no evidence at all, despite requests, to the bar council committee member, no action is taken

Is this how procedures work? what to do?

Please help

Dr. J C Vashista (Advocate )     16 January 2025

You are required to approach concerned Chairman of Disciplinary Committee constituted by State Bar Council.

Bohemian Queen   16 January 2025

Good Morning JC Vashista Ji

Absolutely great direction, I shall certainly do the needful.

Thank You for your kind support.

Namastey and have a great day ahead....

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Telangana state Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     16 January 2025

Here's a step-by-step approach to help you navigate this situation: Gather Information

1. *Document everything*: Keep a record of all correspondence, including dates, times, and details of conversations with the Bar Council Committee member.

2. *Understand the procedure*: Familiarize yourself with the Bar Council's rules and procedures for handling complaints.

Escalate the Matter 1. *Write a formal complaint*: Submit a detailed, written complaint to the Bar Council, highlighting the lack of evidence and inaction.

2. *Seek assistance from a senior advocate*: Consult with a senior advocate or a legal expert who can guide you through the process.

3. *Approach the Bar Council Chairman*: If the committee member is unresponsive, consider approaching the Bar Council Chairman or Secretary. Explore

Alternative Options 1. *File a complaint with the State Bar Council*: If the local Bar Council is unresponsive, file a complaint with the State Bar Council.

2. *Contact the Bar Council of India*: Reach out to the Bar Council of India, which is the apex body regulating the legal profession in India.

Seek Support 1. *Consult with a lawyer*: Engage a lawyer who can provide guidance and support throughout the process.

2. *Join a lawyers' association*: Connect with local lawyers' associations or organizations that can offer assistance and advocacy.

Stay Persistent 1. *Follow up regularly*: Continue to follow up with the Bar Council Committee member, Chairman, or Secretary to ensure your complaint is being addressed.

2. *Be prepared for a long process*: Resolving complaints through the Bar Council can take time, so be patient and persistent. Remember to stay calm, professional, and respectful throughout the process.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     16 January 2025

Additionally,  you can file an application seeking information invoking the provisions of RTI act,  the bar council is obliged to furnish the information sought under the said act. 

P. Venu (Advocate)     16 January 2025

The facts posted are too vague and disjointed that any meaningful suggestion is impossible.

Bohemian Queen   17 January 2025

Dear Ramaji And Kalaiselvan Ji
Thank you So Much for all your efforts and guidance, I am reading them seriously understanding
Please accept my heartfelt 'Thanks'

I write both advocate names here, as after I reply once, to one advocate, the system says, wait for reply, so I cant post another Thanks to another Advocate
Please bear with me

Thank You Sooo very much
Have a pleasant evening!

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     17 January 2025

You are welcome for your appreciations and understanding.