abhishek.0305.sinha@gmail.com (abhishek.0305.sinha@gmail.com)     24 April 2011

Defamation case after winning CRPF 125 (maintenance case)

My Brother got married a couple of years ago.However,the girl and her family had other intentions.Very soon they filed false charges against my brother.They had made a list of false allegations including the fact that my brother is INCAPABLE.(He has got a certificate from a private hospital certifying that he is NORMAL).The cases are :-

1) Maintenance case (CRPF 125). STATUS - We WON THIS CASE.

( The court has clearly mentioned that the other side has framed the entire case and allegations(including the IMPOTENCY clause),

2) Domestic. STATUS- REJECTED BY LOWER COURT in JHANSI.

3) 498. STATUS- PENDING.

My Queries are as follows:-

#1 We would like to opt for a DEFAMATION CASE agaist them(CIVIL and CRIMINAL).Kindly enlighten me,can we do it since we have the MAINTAINENCE case in our Favour already?

#2 What are the pros and cons of filing a DEFAMATION?(including court fees)

#3 What  is the average duration of getting the outcome of a CIVIL CASE?

P.S :- We are filing our case from KOLKATA.

ANy Inputs will be highly appreciated.

Abhishek Sinha.

Originally posted by :Tajobsindia
@ Author

See this link

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Court-fined-a-woman-for-false-impotancy-allegation--22080.asp

Thank you so much for the link.Let me add a few more things:-

ARE IMPOTENCY CHARGES ONLY 2 lacs?

We have also filed a Divorce case one year after they filed charges against us.It is pending as the party is not turning up for the hearing.

One question:- What is the timing for filing the DEFAMNATION SUIT?Is it the right time as we already have the MAINTENANCE CASE in our favour and the DOMESTIC VIOLENCE has been stayed by the lower court?..Can we do it now?They have filed other charges as well (all have been proved false )

How long does the CIVIL CASE for defamation usually last?

ABhishek.

@ Author

See this link

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Court-fined-a-woman-for-false-impotancy-allegation--22080.asp

@ Author

See this link

Thank you so much for the link.Let me add a few more things:-

ARE IMPOTENCY CHARGES ONLY 2 lacs?

We have also filed a Divorce case one year after they filed charges against us.It is pending as the party is not turning up for the hearing.

One question:- What is the timing for filing the DEFAMNATION SUIT?Is it the right time as we already have the MAINTENANCE CASE in our favour and the DOMESTIC VIOLENCE has been stayed by the lower court?..Can we do it now?They have filed other charges as well (all have been proved false )

How long does the CIVIL CASE for defamation usually last?

ABhishek.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     04 October 2011

Dear Mr. Sinha,

The defamation can be filed within ONE year from the date of defamation. Every time the same words are uttered that gives a fresh cause of action.

However, it has to be seen, whether the court has declared, that the woman is lying or benefit of doubt only has been extended to you for impotency.