vijaykumar vadapalli   11 December 2024

Discharge petition in sec 420

Namaste sirs.

I am V. VIJAYAKUMAR was intentionally included in charge sheet by police in criminal case as A 7 and this case my daughter is defacto complainant when my daughter & other 25 victims paid  ₹ 63.5 lakhs to the six accused who promised to offer employment in state & central governments based Hyderabad city. All of us transferred some amounts through banks & given by hand. After putting all efforts police did not lodge complaints. Then filed a Private complaint through JFCM court by my daughter only. other victims did not join with my daughter. Fir was filed against six accused and remaimed silent.  Then i approached HC of Hyderabad. Court ordered for filing charge sheet. While filing charge sheet my name was included.

My lawyer says discharge petition to be High court only. Some other lawyer says petition to be filed in lower Court only.

Please kindly suggest what has to be done. Thank you very much sir

Sincerely 

Vijayakumar 

Anshu Sharma (LAWFINITY SOLUTI   11 December 2024

Namaste Vijayakumar ji,
In your situation, filing a discharge petition is indeed the right step. Generally, a discharge petition can be filed in the trial court (lower court) where the case is being heard. However, if you believe there are substantial grounds to challenge the charges, your lawyer may suggest approaching the High Court. Both options depend on the specific facts of your case. It's best to consult your lawyer for a clear strategy.

If you need further assistance, feel free to share your contact details, and I can explain the process further.

vijaykumar vadapalli   11 December 2024

Namaste sir. It's extremely wonderful to receive your positive response. I am very kind & gratefully to you sir. It's matter of amount to go to High Court as i was totally suffered from losing huge amounts to get arrested A1 & A4. But financially in vain. Hence i approached your forum sir. So there is a Chance of getting discharge from trial court itself as specific facts are on my side only. Moreover i filed quash petition in High court in 2022. I thought of getting trialed in lower court and get order in favour of me and that order shall be produced in High court to quash accusations made by police sir. 

That's all sir

Sincerely 

Vijayakumar 

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     11 December 2024

If you have already filed a quash petition before high court then what is the necessity to file a discharge petition either before high court or trial court.

You may wait for the decision of the high court 

Your statements are contradicting to your version at different lines.

Anshu Sharma (LAWFINITY SOLUTI   12 December 2024

I completely, if you wish to connect please share your contact details and we will be able to provide you with legal advice.