BHASKAR (ASSISTANT MANAGER)     11 December 2013

Divorce counter petition

Sir/Madam

I got married in the month of February 25th 2012 . My wife has sent a divorce notice to me in the month of April 2013 .  With in 3 months of time after  marriage she left me and went to her parents house ..  I have requested many a times for compromise , but they didnt agree . 

They have taken 7.5 lacs as mariage expenses in the way of cheque from me . In the petition they cliamed that  i have taken divorce .  Their lawyar has made an agreeement in the form of MOU , but judge didnt accept as it is not registered in the court of law . 

Judge has arranged for a family counseing b/w us , but i could nt attend as my father was hospitalised.  In the last session on Dec 4th judge said that it is the last day for filing a counter peition , on my request he gave time till januar 10th 2014 for filling a counter petiion.....

Even in front of judge she said she is not willing for compromise..

In case if i file a counter petition what will be after effects ?????

Please guide me

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     11 December 2013

what is that you want to say about your married life?, do you want to continue or quit? If your wife is stubbornly refusing to live with you any more, what is the reason for her refusal to cohabit with you?,  If you given the said amount by cheque, why did you not ask her to return the same if she is not interested in you any more? You should file a counter whether you want to live with her or not, think about what is to be stated in the counter, whether to accept her demands or counter the same.

BHASKAR (ASSISTANT MANAGER)     12 December 2013

Sir

My  Wife's parents have taken 7.5 lacs as a final settlement from me though we didnt live together not even 3 months .  When iam ready for compromise they are asking us to transfer our own into her name and do registration . 

Iam in a dilemma like how to file the counter petiton in court???  Judge said jan 10th 2014 is last date for filling it, else he shall declare ex partie ...

please advice ,