Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

raja palani   21 September 2020

False statements by Asst. Commissioner

Dear experts,
I purchased a property in 2011 based on will. In will it clearly states that item.no 2
can be sold for the development of item.no 1 mutt property. Seller doesn't develop the property. Later he sold the mutt property also. HR&CE issued ban on registration regarding the property of item.no 1. But Asst. Commissioner HR&CE by submitting a report to Head of registration department, " I have sold the property to X". I acknowledge that the property is not sold to anybody till today. By referring the Asst. Commissioner report my registration is declined by sub registrar. Kindly advise me .
My query
1. can I file a case against Asst commissioner for false statements on his report under IPC . If so pls guide me with sections.

Hemant Agarwal (ha21@rediffmail.com Mumbai : 9820174108)     21 September 2020

1. You can TRY to file against the Authority and see if it works.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: www.chshelpforum.com

Law Point   21 September 2020

you may file even perjury under Section 340 CRPC if the proceeding for stay were administrative or judicial nature