Ankur Gupta (Manager)     01 February 2012

Land passbook and title of property

I bought one acre of land from the developer RPM estates in Hyderabad; sale deed registered on 1st October 2010. The land mentioned in the Sale Deed as agriculture Dry Land however the developer has created a separate agreement whereas he will develop this land as Farm house. There are totally 45 plots of an acre each and I have bought one plot.

Problem:

In the Sale deed it has been registered that I own one acre land out of 12 acre land which has been sold by XYZ and does not specify which one acre (exact location or details not mentioned). The land is directly transferred from the original owner of the land from whom the developer has bought 12 acres out of total 45 acres he has for sale and development. Hence there is no mention of the developer RPM estates in the entire sale deed. 

I have been given 'Development and maintenance agreement' photo copy from the developer wherein RPM estates is mentioned for its responsibility to develop the land as Farm house and plantation of trees. This agreement also has the plot number I have chosen (Plot No.20).
I am not sure if the photo copy of this agreement will provide me good legal position as far as ownership is concerned. However, in the photocopy it does show that it has been written on Rs 50/- stamp paper. 

When I asked the developer why the details are not provided in the sale deed he said I will be getting 'Land Passbook' which will have all the details. I have been following up with the developer for last 16 months for the passbook but I simply get the answer that he is following up with MRO and I shall be getting it sooner or later.

Kindly guide me on my legal position of the land and what options do I have before me?

Thank you in advance for your valuable suggestions.

My details:
Name: Ankur Gupta
Hyderabad
Mobile: 7893893739

0 Replies