About how to start practice

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 02 December 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Respected experts, please let me know your views on how to start practice. I have completed law in 2010 and have given undertaking to SBC to provisionally practice till i qualify the exam. But I do not know whether it is good to follow the senior for few days or, to attend courts alone to file the cases, submit applications, take adjournments, certified copies etc in the initial stages. Is drafting and important thing to learn first or, to know court procedures?
Khaleel Ahmed Mohammed (Expert) 02 December 2010
It is very very good to join with a senior experienced advocate, who have number of files.
Guest (Expert) 02 December 2010
A old saying that..." GURU BIN GYAN NAHI MILAT HAI".... So join with a good senior Advocate (Civil/Criminal/Both...depend on your interest) and work hard , try to learn, forget about money..... get experience... n one day money'll follow you.... best of luck.. good wishes from me n ofcorse from lawyers club india... take care friend..... god bless.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 02 December 2010
Sir, my question was whether to follow him to courts for sometime, or, should I have to go alone to do small and simple things myself ? I know I have to be in the senior's office as a junior.
s.subramanian (Expert) 02 December 2010
You have to be with your senior in courts to learn the nuances of the profession and presentation of cases.
Khaleel Ahmed Mohammed (Expert) 08 December 2010
Resolved