Asking a query
Ashwani
(Querist) 21 August 2011
sir/madam
we are in a big problems that our family is tortured from our relatives that they take a legal action against my family that they do case of dowry on us and we don't need that. she is my uncle's wife and her relatives and family they are torturing us from last three years and now they do it. only they want money from us they are torturing us too much .we want to get rid of this problem please guide us.they want only and only money but we are a medium class family and not able to give 6 lakhs.we are a joint family living in same home but seperately.please guide us it's a humble request
M/s. Y-not legal services
(Expert) 21 August 2011
Just appoint am advocate and face your case.. If its popsiclen mean just try to amiable settlement.. Or else just face it before court of law. Here we can discuss about question of law.. Without knowing facts of your case we can't come to any conclusion.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 21 August 2011
If you want a pro active step then initiate case of criminal intimidation against those who threaten to bring those case in case you male default in making their demand fulfilled.

(Expert) 21 August 2011
i agree with Mr. Tom if you want the remedy after filing of the case and also agree with Devajyoti for preventive action
Ashwani
(Querist) 21 August 2011
sir they already take legal action against us but fir is not registered till now they give application in s.s.p office day before yesterday to register case. so what can we do and we already appoint a lawyer.can police arrest our family before the fir is registered.so i need the proper guidance against them what we do now to get rid of this problem
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 21 August 2011
Yes police can arrest you.
It is better to apply for anticipatory bail.
Ashwani
(Querist) 22 August 2011
how can we take anticipatory bail first we have to take stay or not please tell me
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Expert) 22 August 2011
You may take the help of local advocate, he will do the all needful.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 22 August 2011
can police arrest our family before the fir is registered.??
Answer is NO.
we already appoint a lawyer!!1
Answer:
Be guided by his advises.
Ashwani
(Querist) 22 August 2011
sir till now f.i.r is not registered and then they put their case in court to register f.i.r.the decision will come out tomorrow so can police arrest us before the order comes.and second can we antisaptory bale before the stay comes from high court
Ashwani
(Querist) 22 August 2011
and in how many days procedure takes time to come stay from high court
Ashwani
(Querist) 22 August 2011
and sir thanks for your supportable replies
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 22 August 2011
APPLY FOR ANTICIPATORY BAIL SOON AFTER ORDER.

(Expert) 22 August 2011
Dear Ashwani,
If it is your own case, the question arises, how your own uncle's wife is concerned with your dowry demand case, when your wife and your in-laws do not confirm that or lodge a complaint against you and your family?
Ashwani
(Querist) 23 August 2011
sir they all are doing for only and only money we are not a culprit but they are including our family for money.so i need ur immediate advises.we are living in same home but separetely

(Expert) 23 August 2011
Dear Ashwani,
When your aunt does not have any concern with the demand of dowry, there is no complaint from your wife or your in-laws, it becomes a clear cut case of blackmailing and criminal intimidation. So, you may better act upon the advice of Mr. Devajyoti Barman, who has given a right advice to you to initiate a case of criminal intimidation against your aunt and uncle.
Ashwani
(Querist) 23 August 2011
sir my uncle is not involved in case his name is also in court.my aunt family is doing all this and her family is doing
JT Rajasuriya, Chennai
(Expert) 26 August 2011
Your local advocate can easily solve your problem. Leave ur worries to him he should be able to take care
dev kapoor
(Expert) 28 August 2011
Mr.Ashwani,
It appears you are scared & perplexed.You are fortunate to get sincere advice by a team of experts here on this Forum.What I suggest you is to immediately consult you advocate & act on his advice.Don't get confused by a number of opinions as your lawyer is the BEST person person to protect your interests.He sure would delivers the best.