Birth certificate
azhaganjai
(Querist) 11 January 2012
Hai Sir/Madam
First HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL THE CLUB MEMBERS
I have problem with apply for the passport because my don't have the birth certificate to me because they illiterate persons my Date of Birth is 05/04/1991 as per School Certificate
Now I need to get the certificate please guide me to legally get the certificate
Thank you for the attention on my query.......
Advance wishes to Pongal
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 11 January 2012
Apply before the Chief Judicial Magistrate under Death and Birth Registration Act.
On the basis of your school certificate the CJM would pass direction upon the Municipality to issue Birth Certificate in your name.
(Expert) 11 January 2012
Agreed with Ld. Mr. Barman,
An affidavit would do.
Rajeev Kumar
(Expert) 11 January 2012
Yes agree with Barman Sir
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 11 January 2012
#Barman, Shonee and Rajeev!
Please let me know the relevant provision wherein CJM has got such power under Death and Birth Registration Act?
SDM on due enquiry can only do so.
mahendrakumar
(Expert) 12 January 2012
if you have a school certificate with the date of birth,what is the problem?
where is the question of illiteracy?
if you have lost your school certificate,you can get a duplicate from your school.
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Expert) 12 January 2012
If you want to make correction to your birth certificate.
You have to apply before the magistrate court, jurisdiction, your place of birth.
You have to produce sufficient proof, for the living at that time and birth in that address.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 12 January 2012
Yes!Now for people born after 26/01/1989,to get a pass port, it is mandatory that they file the birth certificate recorded with municipal board.only School certificate shall not do in your case as your DOB is 05/04/1991.
You should visit SDM of your area to apply for DOB registration as CJMs do not have any jurisdiction now in the matter which they had earlier.
Deepak Nair
(Expert) 12 January 2012
Birth certificate is issued by the concerned municipality or panchayat as the case may be after the birth is registered.
Contact your minicipality / panchayat and ask them how to get a birth certificate since your birth is not registered.
In some areas, you have to make an application to the Tahsildar who is authoriezed as executive magistrate of that area.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 13 January 2012
Mr.Deepak!
When birth has not been recorded timely then only after order of SDM municipality or Panchayat shall record it.
azhaganjai
(Querist) 27 January 2012
Thank You to all of you for response my Query
What is SDM?
How do I approach them?
Sailesh Kumar Shah
(Expert) 27 January 2012
What is SDM?
SDM means Sub Divisional Magistrate and its office should be at tehsil of the district.
azhaganjai
(Querist) 27 January 2012
Thank You Very Much Sir
I Surely get the certification by guidance our club members