Body donation
visuiyer
(Querist) 29 December 2024
I intend to donate body after my demise to the medical college for education and research purpose.
I request the legal documents with respect to the Tamil Nadu Anatomy Act, or any applicable act and need draft a declaration for voluntary donation.
May I request Veterans, please, to guide me with the procedure, documents, and draft declaration.
kavksatyanarayana
(Expert) 29 December 2024
A format for such donations will be available in the District Headquarters Hospital. You may sign it and keep a copy with you.
visuiyer
(Querist) 30 December 2024
Thank you ji,
but the format of the information colleceted form the medical college hospital is vaugue and does not have legal validity, it is like a mere intimation and has no legal validity.
Therefore, I need to present a legaly valid documents, as the incidence will happen after a long period say after few years. Therefore the validity of the declaration should be enforceable after few years.
Where I need to register the declaration and deposit the same in repository , digital locker and cloud storage for hassel free execution without disturbing the legal heir
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 30 December 2024
You can engage the services of an experienced lawyer to draft the desired communication suiting to your wishes on the terms of the chosen lawyer.
Dr. J C Vashista
Medical college authorities maintain complete record (including legal requirements) contact Superintendent of concerned / area / desired medical college.
visuiyer
(Querist) 30 December 2024
I have checked with the medical college authorities, but the forms they have given is only like an information and not specific to legal requirements. Therefore I am planning to submit a self declaration affidavit attested by notary and submit detailed information, so to draft the affidavit if I have a format I can modify to suit the content.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
You can contact an advocate for this service, you may engage one on the terms of chosen advocate for this purpose