I have heard from a lawyer that the life of every agreement related to sale of property is three years, whatever be the time written on the deed of agrement.I want to know is it true?If true then can some one inform me the section of the particular act related to the life of agreement?
In Tittle it is WRONGLY Entered as a TENANT, it is not so; it is "EVICTING THE UNAUTHORISED OCCUPANT".
What is the remedy for Evicting a person (FIRM), who Occupies an open land and takes Electricity connection and runs the Business in the premises.(Kindly Don't suggest me to go to Court ; As, it is a long process; On long run i am prepared / ready to approach the COURT for justice).
kindly suggest me immediate steps to be taken,to tackle the situation. On long run i am prepared / ready to approach the COURT for justice.
MATTER IS LITTLE URGENT PLEASE.And the case is pertaining to A.P. State.
Thanking you all in advance.
I have purchased resale flat in auction from GIC Housing Finance. I have already paid Stamp duty & Registration charges for this Flat. Now chairman of society is asking me to pay Rs.1,50,000/- towards outstanding dues of past Flat Owner.This amount includes interest @21%
Whether this claim of society is Valid Legally?. Can I request society to charge me reasonable amount without considering interest considering natural justice?.
I request your guidance
Dear All
One of my friend's mother died recently living behind only son and husband without any WILL. She had a flat in her name (by way of flat buyer agreement, possession letter etc.) but just before the sale deed process was supposed to be staarted she suddenly died.
My friend is trying to register the said flat in his fathers name by giving Relenquishment deed and other documents in his favour but this process will take 3-4 months time.
Now my friend has got a call from a company who wants to take the said flat on lease. Is it possible, in the absence of any sale deed? if yes, how, pls advise.
Dear All
One of my friends mother died recently living behind 2 sons and husband without any WILL. She had a flat in her name but sale deed process was supposed to be staarted but suddenly she died.
My friend is trying to register the said flat in his fathers name by giving Relenquishment deed and other documents in his favour but this process will take 3-4 months time.
Now my friend has got a call from a company who wants to take the said flat on lease. Is it possible? if yes, how, pls advise.
I am a married women .my father expired 5 yrs back .i have one sis and one bro .mine is love marriage.my mother became legal heir for my father 's property after his dealth.my mother and brother are saying they will give anyhting to me from my fathers property .can i claim that.cani have equal share of his property.how should i proceed.please help me
I have a spare flat in Delhi that I want to rent. I am aware that the laws in India are very landlord unfriendly and the tenant may refuse to vacate at the time of expiry of the agreement. I want to structure the agreement in such a way that such a risk is totally avoided. I am also interested in registering the written agreement. Essentially I want to do everything by the book, so that I am protected in the case of any mal-intentions on the part of the tenant.
1. I have heard that the agreements one can enter into are either a lease agreement or a "leave and licence" agreement. Is that true?
2. Also I believe the "leave and licence" is more favourable to the landlord. From anecdotal evidence I believe that "leave and licence" are more common in Mumbai and lease agreements more common in Delhi. Is that because there is a difference in the law between the two states?
3. Paying additional charges such as registration and stamp duty are not a concern to me. I believe that entering an agreement for less than 12 months (say 11 months) is a good way to protect the landlord from the tenant laying any claim to the property. Is that true or does the tenure of the "leave and licence" or lease not matter?
4. From my understanding of the above points it appears to me that a "leave and licence" agreement with a tenure of 11 months would provide maximum protection to me as a landlord (I can renew the agreement every 11 months). Is that true for an apartment located in Delhi? Also does this provide me a watertight protection or is there still a chance of the tenant refusing to vacate and the case lying unresolved in the courts for a long time?
Thanks and regards,
Sanjay
Pl. clear doubts about the term value of the suit for the purpose of fees and prescribed court fees stamp. What is the exact meaning of these legal terms generally required in filing civil suits under CPC.
Please clarify the following points:-
1. What is the term that 'the suit filed by the plaintiff is barred by limitation?
2. Whether certain valid grounds is required mandatarily for application of the clause barred by limitation?
3. What is the rule of limitation application in various civil suits filed under CPC?
Cancellation of registered Sale Deed
Sir, I had executed a sale deed in Favour of Shri Mukherjee,this was done by misleading me to belive that an agreement to sale is being registered where as he actually registered a sale deed, I came to know about this after 15 days,I approached the party but the party assured me that all due payments will be issued to me in 90 days time but nothing has come out.Now I want to cancell the sale deed,Please guide.
Thank you.
Satendra Sinha