I own a plot of land in Mumbai and wish to sell part of FSI available on the land.to Mr. X. What are the tax implication on sale of FSI?
Will it be better for me to construct a flat and sell the same to Mr. X/
Please advice
I booked a 3BHK flat which was almost ready to move flat in chennai in Feb 2017 with service tax charged 3.75%,
Registration of property has been done in April 2017.
My builder asking an increased service tax of 4.5% in august 2017, few days before handing over. Is it appropriate to claim such increased tax as I signed cost sheet for 3.75% when I booked..
Also, there is an high court n Supreme Court judgement in 2016 saying service tax should not include land value of property.
Please throw some light in this issue, so that I may proceed further.
Dr. Vinoth
Tamil Nadu
drchellaiyan@mail.com
9999727167/9944894554
My friend working at government sector, during 2015-16 he has donated some amount to xyz foundation. On the real fact is he has not donated any amount to said foundation, some amount pay to foundation like Rs. 5000/- and get Rs. 50000/- donation slip from said foundation for benefit of income tax. In this connection Income tax department call him and recorded all the statement along with 400 hundred more people. My friend said real fact to Income tax department and Income tax department said our target is foundation not you so said real fact to us.
Hence, my question is which action tankan by Income tax department to against my friend and what are the legal procedures to avoid any mishap?
Also guide me any legal procedure to pay some amount to Income tax department for avoid any legal action?
Dear Sir/Madam
Please Resolve my Query
Situation-
Farmer�s Agriculture commodity sale on auction in Anaj Mandi (APMC) Haryana by Commission Agent (Kachha Adatiya) to other trader issue Form-J to farmer and Form-I to buyer as per Haryana Agriculture Mandi (APMC) Rules.
Questions-
1. Should Commission Agent (Kachha Adatiya) need to issue Tax Invoice to Buyer of Agriculture commodity on auction in addition to Form-I. (Form-I is equivalent to Sales Bill is it sufficient because in Vat Regime these was no need of issue additional Tax invoice)
2. Form-J issue to Farmer on Sale of his Agriculture Commodity on Auction and Commission Agent (Kachha Adatiya) does not take this into his Stock. Is this Purchase need to take/show into GST Returns.(because this purchase was not eligble to include/show VAT returns in Vat Regime)
Ajay Garg
Can Catering service provider opt composition scheme under GST because he is also supplier of food?
helo sir, i am a b.com graduate from dr. bhim rao ambedkar university. now at present working as accounting pratiser..sir i want to become a lawyer in the field of taxation and to do my own practise..but sir i can't leave my job so suggest me some alternatives so i can get a degree of taxation lawyer..
sir,
I sold off my parental property and want to know whether I can utilise the funds till I buy another house. And also please tell me whether I can reduce my capital gains by claiming the payment made to the bank where my fathers property was under loan. I had cleared the loan alongwith my brother after the demise of my father. regards.
I had paid brokerage of 2.25 lakhs by cheque to an indivigual broker for House sold . The broker did not issued any invoice. I want to deduct brokerage on Long term capital gain. As evidence for IT purposes, can i make a reciept format and get it signed from the broker in a plain paper?. please guide me to make proof for this payment. Thanks in advance.
The Income Tax Department has issued Press Release on 31.07.2017 that for the purpose of e-filing return, it would be sufficient as of now to quote Aadhaar or acknowledgement No. for having applied for Aadhaar in e-filing website. The actual linking of PAN with Aadhaar can be done subsequently, but any time before 31st August, 2017.
It has however, been made clear that the returns will not be processed until the linkage of Aadhaar with PAN is done.
Entry tax exemption in imported goods
I have purchased capital goods out side India under EPCG scheme - Means customs duty is free me
As per suppliers -entry tax of Rajasthan/Other states is Nil in the condition of Customs duty is paid by customer.
So, please send the any article stating that exception of Entry tax is void any Imported goods..Please revert- Matter is very urgent...Thanks