Anonymous   30 December 2009 at 16:55

Tax on False Streedhan CLAIM

Mrt ex-wife has submitted fictious list of Streedhan supposedly given by her father - mother in 1988 during marriage amounting to ~10Lakhs in present terms, apart from claiming rs.50,000/-pm maintenance since i am living in Dubai. Case has been pending since 2005, and I have won acquittal in fasle 498a case in 2008. SHE HAS ALSO THREATENED MY DAUGHTER WHILE DEPOSING AGAINST HER ADULTERY AS BEING THE SOLE EYE-WITNESS. I HAVE FILED FOR IPC-211 UNDER 340 R/W 195 ETC.

Q. CAN I FILE A APPROPRIATE COMPLAINT IN IT DEPT. ATTACHING THE LIST OF ORNAMMENT OF HER MAIN PETITION AND ASK IT DEPT. TO CHECK AND INVESTIGATE WHETHER HER FATHER HAD FILED 'IT RETURNS IN THE YEAR 1987-88, AND FROM WHERE HER FATHER GOT SO MUCH MONEY, SINCE HE WAS ONLY GOVT. EMPLYER IN RAILWAYS, NOW RETIRED SINCE 1993?? THIS IS TO PRESSUREISE HER IN FAMILY COURT AS SHE HAS BEEN ACTING VERY SMART, AND LADY JUDGE SEEMS TO BE HAND-IN-GLOW WITH MY EX-. I AM SUFFERING FOR LAST 5 YEARS AND LOOKING AFTER MY MINOR CHILDREN AS WELL. I NEED TO PUT A CAP ON THIS LONG DUD ISSUE AS MY DAUGHTER IS ENTERING INTO COLLEGE AND I NEED TO FOCUS MY TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY ON THEIR PROGRESS, WHILE MY EX- IS NOT ALL BOTHERED ABT WELFARE OF CHILDREN- ALL SHE AND HER PARENTS WANT IS ~RS.50LAKHS TO SETTLE THE WHOLE MATTER, WHILE I M ALL OUT TO PROVE HER ADULTERY, BUT TIME IS RUNNING OUTON ME. PLEASE URGENTLY GUIDE ME ON THIS. THANKS- SAMIR

aman kumar   30 December 2009 at 11:41

income tax

if a person is handicapt & get rebet of 50000/- have a dependant child /father /mather also disable what is the total rebet he can claim ?

Anonymous   30 December 2009 at 11:25

Kerala general sales tax act

What is the relevancy of this act in the present situation?which are the circumstances in which this act can apply ?relevant cases?

Karan Gaur   29 December 2009 at 14:52

Section 80 IB

Whether sales tax remmission amount forms part of "Profit Derived from Industrial Activity" u/s 80 IB

Where tax remmission is=
Output Vat + CST payable - Input Tax
(only one percent of the amount derived from above formula is to paid to the department and rest is retained by the concern) that mean 99% of VAT liability is absolved.

Jagmohan   29 December 2009 at 00:42

Form 16

I seem to have misplaced form 16 for 2006-2007 & 2007-08. Please tell me the procedure to get the same. How long does it take.

prasad   27 December 2009 at 22:05

Payment of service tax

My client has to pay service tax for 2 quarters.Can this payment be made together on a single challan.Pls advise.Thanks.

SUMITRA DAS   27 December 2009 at 18:58

Income Tax

Whether the explanation stating that Income from Nursery is Agricultural Income has any retrospective effect or it will operative prospectively.

Anonymous   26 December 2009 at 16:49

House Rent Allowance

Whether a person is entitled to get exemption under section 10(13A) if he resides in a rented house at a place far from his newly purchased residential flat for which he is entitled to get deduction under section 24(b) as Interest on HBL and deduction under section 80C for repayment of HBL. The new residential house is being occupied by the members of his family and he, who is in receipt of HRA, is residing in a rented house due to his employment.

Nookala Subrahmanyam   26 December 2009 at 16:37

Servitax cenvat reversal on as such removal

I would like to share the exprets view in connection with demand of service tax cenvat reversal ( of GTA cenvat) on as such removal of inputs and capital goods removed from the factory.

I hope the The Tribunal judgement says that there is no relevency of reversal of input service tax reversal if inputs or capital goods removed as such

M/s CHITRAKOOT STEEL & POWER PVT LTD Vs COMMISSIONER OF C.E CHENNAI CESTAT-MAD FINAL ORDER NO. 1420/07 Dt; 29.11.2007 DOF LETTER NO. 334/1/2007 DT 28.02.2007

imran ahmed   26 December 2009 at 12:26

incme tax

Gross salary of a person (Age 35) was Rs1,44,000 in financial year 2008-09. His income was not taxable so he did not file return . But in Financial year 2009-10, His gross Salary is Rs 2,40,000 and also he got arrear salary Rs 20,000 of F.Y.2008-09. He gets deduction u/s 80c Rs 30,000 in this F.y.20009-10.
how much tax will he pay and how much relief u/s 89 for arrear salary will he get.
please suggest me with comprehensive calculation of Relief u/s 89
Thanking you,
Imran Ahmed
Kolkata