pankaj Kumar   04 September 2009 at 13:22

Requirment of Registration Copy

I am looking the sale tax in Ltd Co, from few days, vendor demand the RC Co for billing to me, it is mendory according to VAT act & rule, plz give my idea in this regards,

Pankaj Babbar   04 September 2009 at 10:33

How to Dissolve HUF

I have a person in my connection. He want to surrender/Disolve his HUF due to financial/personal reasons. So can you explain me if there is any specific method for disolving of HUF or How to disolve HUF.

PANKAJ BABBAR

Muthuraman   03 September 2009 at 11:01

Service Tax Applicability for UPgradation of Civil Hospital

I would like to inform you that we have got one composite contract for upgradation of Govt Civil Hospital valuing approximately 10.0 Crores.It includes the value of Medical Equipment valuing 4.0 crores and labour,materialand plants covers the rest of value.We have not considered service tax components as the intention of the contract seems to be for social cause, however, there is no such mentioning in the contract as the rate includes all taxes/duties. Please clarify whether service tax is applicable for this contract and if so, how to minimise the same as we have not considered the component. Anticipating early reply from the experts.

With warm regards.

tdeli   30 August 2009 at 21:41

ITAT Tribunal rules..

I have to defend an appeal at ITAT .Can anyone please answer my queries..
1.In paper book form one has to file all those papers and evidences which one had filed before the assessing officer and CIT Appeals . Can one file Brief history of the case along with the paper book as it was not part of the the papers filed before the lower authorities.
2.Do one needs to file compilation along with paper book or can one file it later.

Vijay   27 August 2009 at 13:48

Section 54 and transfer and acquisition of residential plot.

There are exmptions cited under sec-54 for transfer and acquisition of residential house property. Deos this also apply to transfer and acquisition of residential plot?

Shanoo   27 August 2009 at 00:05

False addition in the assessee"s total income

Hello sir,

I need your help and advise.

My father has been harrassed by the income tax department unnecessarily by adding the Istridhan of her daughter who had got married in 2002 and then returned home due to their inlaws tried to burn her alive and she had filed a case against her inlaws for her istridhan and attemptto murder case but her inlaws had made a compalain against my father in income tax for the details of istridhan which my sister had filed in court my sister had no were mentioned about my father in the FIR and moreover she had filed in her own capacity as an assessee in court but Income tax had forcebily ordered and addition of 22k and a penalty of 11k. and they had also send a notice for stay of 2 of our property our case is in appeals and the IT officer is not ready to listen to our answers and daily they are tourtring my parents my father accounts deoes show any avoidance of income and the accounts are clear.

Please help we are in a mess and need some help of an expert as we do not have much money to spend against charterred acoountants.

Sangeetha   25 August 2009 at 14:22

Land & Building seperation - Reg.

A land along with building has been purchased in the year 2005-2006 for Rs. 30Lakhs. But in books of accounts it has been accounted as Land for total purchase prise.

As per Annexure 1A issued by Registrar/Authority it has been quoted as Rs. 39Lakhs as land value and Rs. 10Lakhs as Building Value. Therefore the total municipal / govt. value of both land & building including to be Rs. 49Lakhs.

This misappropriation of booking the entire purchase value of Rs. 30Lakhs in Land has been found out by auditors in this financial year of 2008-2009.

1. My question is if the land & building value is to be apportioned, then it has to be done under what basis?

2. Will it be possible to reduce land value to that extent? Will there be any capital gains effect as per IT act or any other effect as per Companies act?

latharamesh   25 August 2009 at 14:07

taxabilitiy of educational institutions

Hello everyone
There are lots of educational institutions in INdia who are formed as trust and provide educational services by collecting fees. Under which head these trust are taxed?

akash jain   24 August 2009 at 17:40

Income Tax Act ,1961,information reqired for A.Y year 1979-

RES.Sir,

Please tell me the provisions under I.T Act.1961 for A.Y 1979-80,under Section 230A(1),and
U/S 269L(2) ,and U/S 269(1)in A.Y 1979-80,and 1980-81 ?

Under Section 269L(2),and 269(1) of I.T Act,1961 ,to whom notice use to served by the I.T.Dept.?

Please help me and oblidge.

Thanking You Sirs,

Akash maheshwari

vijay dhiman   24 August 2009 at 16:24

Trust Deed

Pls arrange performa of Education Trust Deed