Can a dealer do intersate purchase having tin no.and is he liable to give c form from where the goods are purchased
Please have a look enclosed Scan Sales Invoices No MF1617/441-A. It was received from Sales Department on dated 30/11/2016 with proper Signature and I filed VAT and Excise Return accordingly in same month on same basis.
But I received Same Number and same date Invoice (See Scan Sales Invoice No. MF1617/441-B) from same department on dated 04/02/2017 but Authorized Signature and Date & Time of Removal are totally different.
It is clearly visible that the invoice has been modified two times i.e.
Invoice No Invoice Date Invoice Value (Rs.) Authorised Signatory Date of Removal
MF1617/441 30/11/2016 7,29,000.00 Bharat Bhusan Bhat 30/11/2016
MF1617/441 30/11/2016 7,29,000.00 Ravindra Singh 15/01/2017
Actual Removal of Goods as per ARE-3 No- 21 01/02/2017
I do not understand how can I treat it in revised VAT and Excise Return because
we never give two difference information to the taxation department.
So please suggest and guide for the same matter for maintanin record accodingly.
I have taken a housing loan for the construction of a house in 2016 Feb. I was paying Pre- EMI ( only interest components) for the disbursed amount during the construction period. Construction is getting completed by this March end. Am I eligible for tax exemptions for this Pre- EMI amount (1.3 Lakhs approximately) paid during the 2016-17 FY? Is this Pre- EMI possible to claim only after the completion of construction in an installment of 5 year duration. In that case after completion of construction, I am supposed to pay the full EMI( prin + int component) which is sufficient for the full tax exemption for my total income in the next FY. Hence even if I add 1/5 of the Pre-EMI value to the Full EMI, does not make any benefit. Then how can I reimburse the tax paid during 2016-17 FY in the subsequent 5 years after completion of construction? Kindly clarify my doubts.
My friend is a distributor for a MNC Company products, wherein certain discount to the tune of 40 % needed to be given to some customers regularly thereby creating an Under sale situation.
And the company would provide additional stocks to the tune of discounted amount at zero value. This is creating a VAT calculation problems.
Kindly advise what precautions needs to be taken to continue to be in this business.
regards.
can private Car Use for Hiring in Public and Car Plying Income show in I.Tax. File?
Please answer anyone
Dear Sir
Please guide me as to whether vat credit is available on tractor & truck.The use is for business & not as passenger motar car.
This is because no vat credit is generally available on purchase on motar car.
Please quote any case law ,notification etc,
I have invested Rs. 15,00,000/- lacs in Bajaj Allianz. I surrendered the policy before its maturity and Got Rs. 17,96,000/- form the company and TDS U/s 194DA has been deducted by the company during the F.Y. 2015-16.
Now I have to file my income Tax return. What Income I have to show Rs 17,96,000 or 17,96,000 less 15,00,000=2,96,000 only.
Please help
Subhash Sharma
Sir I wish to know about the applicability of LBT by Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation on transfer of flat ( in Navi Mumbai) within family on registered gift deed without any consideration.
One of my client has used a place for rent to shoot a serial for a channel. Rent is paid along with service tax from my client. Channel has reimbursed only the rent part. Since, my client has bonafide paid the service tax, has claimed input on those rent expenses. Now, the department is of view that:
01. My client cannot claim input on rent paid by him.
02. All reimbursement of expenses incurred on behalf of channel, later reimbursed by channel are to offered for service tax.
03. Even special / promotional episodes are also treated as income, where my client has made a expenditure on behalf of channel and later got reimbursed.
Whether the point of view of department is correct? Can this be litigated? All these expenses are prior to March 2015.
Hyderabad road tax for delhi car
I purchased a car with delhi number and now bringing it to hyderabad as i would be here for long time. Can you please help me:-
1. for how much time I can run the car without paying road tax etc?
2. Do i really need to pay road tax as i read about some notification of high court to abolish the same?
3. Should i pay road tax or register the vehicle and get TS/AP number. Which is better to get?
pg