BRIJESH L PATEL   28 July 2016 at 20:42

Property attachment against income tax demand

Sir, Income tax demand is pending for payment since 1999 in the name of my father in raid case at our home. They have attached our home due to non payment. Pending demand is 03 lacs. My father has expired in 2004. Sir can u advise u for how much I have to pay if I opt to pay the amount. In addition Can u suggest us for a better option to pay in installments or by taking loan and pay the demand

Gurwinder   27 July 2016 at 10:43

Indirect exp

i am working in a manufacturing unit
during financial year 2015-16 we purchase old empty plastic drums from kabarai wala of rs. 75000.00 ( 19000+19500+19000+17500)

Problem is in which account this exp should be debited

kindly help me

Gurwinder   27 July 2016 at 10:33

Cash payment of rs. 20000.00

i am working in a auditable company,
can i show in my books payment of rs 20000.00 in cash against single bill,

or i have to show rs 19999.00

kindly help

Sudhir Lohar   27 July 2016 at 09:38

Availment of cenvat credit on capital goods

We are a SSI unit registered with Excise since 2005 .Commenced new project in manufacturing of
intermediate products.we have procured machinery in Nov14 for the same.The commercial
production commenced in Nov'15.
Can we avail the cenvat credit in Jul'16 ?
As per Notification 21/2014 ce(nt),the time limit is applicable for Rule 4(1) and 4(7).These two rules
talk about taking credit in respect of inputs and input services.
Rule 4 (2) talks about taking credit on capital goods. The above proviso prescribing time limit for
taking credit is not inserted in rule 4(2). Therefore on capital goods the credit can be taken at any time
but on the condition that the said capital goods should be received in the factory of manufacture.
Now the capital goods are received in the factory.
Kindly suggest that can we avail the input cenvat credit in Jul'16?

Harvinder   26 July 2016 at 17:35

Property Tax for flats in Gurgaon

The Occupation certificate for the society flats was granted in March 2014. Is the property tax applicable from the OC date? MCG has billed it to all flats from 2011. Is it legal? Please clarity. Thanks a lot in advance

Vijaya   25 July 2016 at 16:26

Capital gain tax

my mother in law (83yrs) and my daughter (20yrs) have a flat on joint name. She wants to make release deed and transfer her interest to my daughter to make my daughter full owner.
Do my daughter has to pay any capital gain or tax after acquiring full property.
If so how much ?

RAJESH CHOPRA   23 July 2016 at 19:08

Interest exemption on property delayed due to construction

Dear Sir, I had purchased a property in Sept 2010 from a builder for self use and paid 90% upfront. The flat was Expected to be completed latest by March 2014. I also took a loan for the said flat and paying EMI's

The flat is not yet ready and still under construction and will take minimum 2 years more .

I would like to know can I under any provisions of law claim exemption on interest paid on my loan though the flat's possession is not yet given to me.

RAVI SONI   21 July 2016 at 13:55

Service tax

In Goods Transport Agency from 01.04.2016 an abatment has been further reduced to 60 for the specified services of transport of used household goods. I want to know what does this household goods signify and to which type of business sector this will be applicable.

Prithvi   20 July 2016 at 12:16

Taxation of unregistered trust

I am having a query about taxation of Trust not Registered with Income Tax U/s 12AA .

Such unregistered trust have Income of Rs 17 Lacs from Government for social welfare Projects & Rs 1 lac of Voluntary Contribution (not Corpus donation) . The Trust had expanded the whole of Rs. 17 Lac (even more) of the grant received for the specified purpose of welfare project & the trust have also incurred administrative expenses of Rs 1.5 lac approx. The whole operation resulted in loss for the particular financial year.

Now the query is , what will be the taxable Income of this Trust. Whole of Rs. 18 Lac , or Rs 1 lac of donation or zero Income , as trust suffered loss ?

Also please guide, if the trust is unregistered, then which ITR form (ITR 5 or ITR 7) will be use for Income Tax Return Filing.

YASHPAL RAWAT   20 July 2016 at 11:22

Cenvat on returned goods

Kindly suggest if Duty paid Sold goods are returned with original invoice to factory which are not amounting to reprocess or manufacturing so what is procedure in respect of following

1. How to take Cenvet credit
2. If goods are returned after 6 month so Cenvat can be taken
3. Need to show in RG or maintain separate register
4. How to show in ER1