I am working in pvt co. i have a problem in Sales Tax issues.
Suppose M ltd from Delhi send cloth to S ltd for jobwork purpose in UP.
S ltd manufactured jackets and send back goods within 180 days to M ltd in Delhi.
i need to know about Form 38 & form F uses in this process.........i want to also know, how to filled VAT return againts department...........
orissa vat act 2004 what type of taximpact u/s 12(5) purchase tax of orissa vat act in a manufacturing dal unit in bye product husk tax liabilities propratnate ratioo of pulses.
Is the repair fund to be collected from the members of the society, falls under the ambit of service tax ?
is the CHSL is liable to pay tax? is there any ceiling above which tax is applicable?
If yes, then what is the way out to avoid taxation?
the above is for a building out of two in the same society. The other one is having mobile towers at the top of the building and is receiving rent for that. is it also taxable?
I want to know that under new rule of Delhi Vat a company required to inform their purchase to sales tax deptt. before selling that goods. if yes, please tell me the procedure for sending these information to department
My client is owner of a commercial mall and charging electricity charges from the tenants as per the submeter installed at their shops at the rate exceeding actual tariff charged by power supply company.Tenancy agreement has a clause of seperate electric charges to paid by tenant at the rates fixed by the owner from time to time as per the submeter reading.For electricity charges seperate debit note is issued apart from service tax invoice towards rent.
Kindly enlighten whether landlord has to charge service tax on electricity charges and whether tenant is liable for tds on this.
sir,
please tell us penalty & intt. for not filing of quarterly vat return & not deposit vat tax in himachal pardesh
Dear all,
I am new to service tax. I am working with an University. Kindly help me whether the RCM is applicable to us or not. if yes kindly help me with the procedure to comply with statutory requirement as per law.
Chintan
Can any one please tell me how VAT liability for the Flat Purchser is worked out/calculated/computed? Form the information I have collected from the bulder MVAT liability for the building as a whole appears to be Rs. 12.00 lakhs. But a stiff and huge demand going beyond Rs. 1.20 lacs has been raised on me. Please let me know the formula/methods of calculation so that I can take appropriate decision.
PHD.
Sectio 154 rectification sought by assessee time limit
dear sir,
i filed a rectoification of mistake application apparent from records under sec 154 on May 26, 2012.
the application for redtification was received aat theeir dept on 26 May 20120.
i learn from the ready reckoner that under section 154(8) the ito shall make the amendment or refuse to allow the amendment within a period of six months frrom the end of the month the app is recd.
six months ended on nov 30,2012.
at the same time the it act allows the i t authorities also empower the ito to dispose it off even after four years under sec 154(7) .
my queries is :
1. after the expiry to six months from the end of the month since the application is made, can the i. tax officer still deny the claim?.
2. if so what is the best course of option for me
vinay kala,
dec 24,12