SIR,
GOODS DESPATCHED BY BRANCH IN MARASHTRA IN NOV.2010 AND RECEIVED BY BRANCH IN GUJARAT IN DEC.2010. IN WHICH F FORM THIS TRANSACTION IS REQUIRED TO BE INCORPORATED BY GUJARAT BRANCH FOR THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER? PLEASE GIVE PRECEDENT IF ANY
PL. TELL ME WHAT IS RATE OF TAX ON TARPAULIN, TRUCK TIRPAL, CONVAS TIRPAL UNDER DELHI VAT ACT
Sirs
A register dealer filing monthly returns regularly paying tax as per the computation of In Put tax credit unfortunately he does not reach the taxable limit of Rs. 10 lacs
assume his turnover for the year2009 is 800000/- Could it possible to forfeit the ITC u/s 41 of TN VAT.If so the small traders
can not bear the loss. Please clarify.
Thanking you
With Regards
S M Basha
What is the tax implication when an imported machinery originally brought in on lease terms later on bought by the lessee from the lessor-owner who executes a purchase agreement and delivery note from abroad?
while a partner leave/retire from a firm and an amount is credited to his capital a/c as goodwill, will this amount be treated as capital gain in the hands of the partner???
if no then what is the tax treatment?/
refer any case law , if any.
thanking you.
is service tax leviable on p.d.i. (pre delivery inspection) service provided by the authorised dealers in automobiles and for this it recives an amount from the automobile manufacturer?????
pls answer and mention the circular if any.
thanking you.
A firm have registered under Kerala sales tax department, for different products, after some years dealer change his nature of business to a exclusive showroom for a one product and other product will sale normally, can the firm show the bills in the name of excusive product (for example firm name is “Dress world” excusive product is “John Noble”-bills in the name of john noble) - , and other bill are same in the name of firm(“Dress world” ) in a single registration number ,
Vignesh Narayan
A charitable trust have Corpus Fund and want to lend/invest it as debenture in Private Limited Company through private placement.Question in respect with above are as follows:
1. Whether Section 11(5)of Income TAx Act 1961{i.e.prescribed investment}is applicable to Corpus Fund ?
2.Whether newly trust can invest corpus fund in above manner?
All of you are kindly requested to answer the same. Thanks.
We are the manufacturers of excisable goods. We are clearing the goods on payment of duty indienious and we are exporting the goods also. At the time of exporting we are engaging some of the services like C&F agent for filing of papaers at port and other port services. They are raising the service tax bills. We are availing he cenvat on the strength of those bills. But the department contention is tha those services are not input services hence, we have to claim the refund from the department. Basing on the latest Chandigarh H.C judgement it is eligible for cenvat. Pl refer the board circulard No. 97/2007 Dated 23.08.2007 owner ship of the goods will be discharged at the port hence the place of removal is port. Up to port all the services have to be covered under the definition of input services. As long as the assessee can avail the cenvat there is no problem to avail the cenvat, but in such cases like marchent exporters are not in a position to avail such cenvat of service tax they have to claim. The input service is having the vide meaning and scope in or in relation to the business all the services covered in the definision. Claiming of refund and the same amount we are depositing in the bank for pla is not a correct job either to the department and assessees also.
Please share your valuable views
ITC in UPVAT
PLs tell me that whether ITC is available on sale of by products under UPVAT Rules.
If yes pls quate the section, rules and case law if any.
Ashish Gupta