Dear Madam/Sir,
Can anyone provide me a contact details of Excise Lawer/Consultant at Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, who can deal with all kind of Excise queries and can handle all excise formalities/documentation.
Thanks & Regards,
sir
I am fill and submit upvat ereturn with old form 24 so please give me answer i am right .
I want to invest in US share markets.Will there be capital gains & dividend tax in US if I am a resident Indian. At what rate will they deduct tax? What benefits can I get under DTAA? Do I have to take US Tax no.?
In case of a Ltd co. if there is a motor car in the balance sheet which is sold, is MVAT payable? and at what rate? If yes, then why no set off is available? Does it not amount to double taxation? When I buy a car it is MVAT paid, I am not getting any set off, and when I sell am paying VAT again? Will it make any difference when it is a case of individual?
Can a dealer file for the change in the tax period in the very FIRST year of starting his work?
Is there any last date for it?
Thanks in advance.
hi, we r registered dealer in mumbai and participated in an exhibition in delhi as a casual trader for only one day.what we sold in delhi,calculated d vat amt and paid to the department same day.but while Filing our C.S.T. AND M.Vat return in Mumbai, what would to tax liability in mumbai towards C.S.T PAYMENT.Is"F" would be required to get expmtion from paying C.S.T in mumbai.pls guide me properly as soon as possible.
thanking you
I have a query on Octroi rules, the query is whether it is possible to pay Octroi on a lower amount than the invoice price, if so whether there is any notification regarding the same. I would also add more matter, basically we send our goods at say Rs. 100/- MRP to our franchisee who sells it at that price to the retail customer and we give say 30% commission to our franchisee on that. Now we want to pay octroi on Rs. 70/- although the invoice price is Rs. 100/-
I got a notice under section 17 A of the Act stating that I failed to submit return for last 6 months. under section 5 of the KLT Act every proprietor is liable to file return as claimed by Assessing Authority.
As per section 5 of the KLT Act "Every proprietor liable to pay Luxury Tax under this Act shall submit such return in such manner and with in the period as may be prescribed "
My stand is that I am not Liable to pay Tax as per section 5 of the Act hence the Assessing Authority cannot compel me to file return because I am collecting Rent Rs 75/- per room. Give your valuable advice am I right? what is the Remedy?
hello 2 all...
I want to know that what is last date of filling audit report for gujarat and is it filling through E filling is nessesary..
income tax
Sir:
Clarification required on Form 3CD.
For the FY 07-08 details of shareholders as on 31.03.08 was submitted. It was signed by auditors and MD of the company. On verification we found that there were certain share transfers during Jun 08. The above list includes share transfers of Jun,08 also. As on 31.03.08 means the transfers should not have considered. The said file is under Scrutiny. How to rectify the mistake, since the auditors are also involved. Kindly suggest.
N V SUDHAKAR