Greetings Experts
I have two hotels located in the state of UP (noida) and Punjab (Mohali). Now I have procured toiletries centrally,pack them in my hotel's branded boxes and store them at a central warehouse in Noida.
I received a demand to send some 5 cartons containing my branded boxed toileteries to my Hotel in Mohali.
Now do I need a road permit for transporting these goods.
If yes then what kind of road permit. Also is the road permit to be issued to the company or to the transporter.
Does a transporter with a national permit still need a road permit for transporting such goods.
If I am to send these toileteries via Railways then in that case do I need any permit.
I need to know as I had to pay a hefty fine while transporting toiletries without a road permit
sir
I am planning to open a vegetable service providing private limited company in jaipur, rajasthan. the main purpose of my service providing company is to provide fresh vegetables to the customers at their door. for this, I shall buy the whole lot of vegetables in morning and sell it to the customers.As i am providing the service at their door to the customers so i want to know that whether i need to pay sales tax and service tax for the service providing to them and selling to them. I am bit confused as i read somewhere that you need not to pay any sale tax on selling vegetable as it is in exempted item, and same as the case with service tax as i am not adding any thing to vegetable or saying editing its prime nature, so i need not to pay service tax on it.
kindly enlighten me whether i need to pay tax on it any type of tax.
thanks
How can I get old property tax receipts starting from 2012? And what is DCR Number and where is it mentioned?
If an individual dealing in properties. Can he claim sec. 44AD? If yes, then how his gross receipt should be calculated?
Hello sir i want to ask ,i had complted b.com and llb and also enrolled in karnataka state bar as advocate is there any other separate process of enrolled required in sales tax practitioner or not
I have got my pan no but not got the pan card yet, so I require a pan card soft copy right now for salary then i created a fake pan card which have every thing accurate is this legal or should i not submit this ��
I am Financial Consultant( an Masters in Finance), currently working on monthly contract basis for fixed monthly contracted service charges of 90K(-) TDS for an Indian entity.I work from my Home for my principal. Such type of Contract is not permanent and I may switch to regular Job upon having better opportunity. Being under this contractual assignment,...
My query is:
01 Am I Required to obtain GST Registration if I continue to work for my present principal even after GST rolls out ?
02 Currently I submit my monthly Bill and receive payment after deduction of TDS. What shall be status of my charging the Service Charges and receipt of payment.
I need guidance as I have to submit certification to my principal to process my renewal.
Please guide.
Whether Anti profiteering clause is applicable on MRP or on Invoiced price in B to B cases.
I am Insurance Surveyor. Annual turnover less than 20 lacs so in exemption limit. I am providing survey & Loss Assessment services in Gujarat State. But Policy issuing and fees paying insurance company may be of other state. Shall I have to register for and pay GST to Govt?
Gst on closing stock - sarees
There is no VAT on sarees in Delhi. Now it has come under GST tax bracket with rate of 5%. I am willing to take composition scheme under GST.
My queries :
1. Whether I have to pay GST on closing stock on 30 June ?
2. How much time will be given for this payment ?
3. Which rate is payable under GST under composition scheme for trading of Sarees. 1% or 0.5% ?
4. Any other relevant guidance.