If a Father and son are practising as Advocates .Are they liable to pay Service Tax and whether they come under the definition of "Association of Persons".
Whether the applicability of Service tax on legal firms has been duly notified or not ?
Dear sir
My mother is likely to acquire a propery worth of Rs 39 lakh since she had filed for succession certificate after my uncles demise .The query to understand is that this property will be treated as gift? if so what will be the liable tax when the property sold today or a year after please give your expert advice
R_PVK
According to Supreme Court decision in respect of Lokshikshana case, "Education" means only what is taught in Schools and colleges and does not include any other form of education which helps an individual to manage his life better; which inculcate certain values for leading a stress free life and also which helps an individual to develop skills for inter personal relationship; communication etc and also Meditation and Yoga.
My query is whether such value based education which helps a personal to transform himself / herself is also "Education" and hence covered by Sec.2(15).
Can you please elucidate.
In case a Company buys back its Foreign Currency Convertible bonds at a discount to its face value, what is the accounting treatment, i.e. whether it is a capital gain or an income to be credited to P&L Account? If anyone has the accounts of any such transaction of a company, please provide that also or any such refrence material on nsnehalshah@gmail.com.
SERVICE TAX IS EXEMPT UP TO RS.10/-LACS.
DURING THE YEAR WHETHER SERVICE TAX IS PAYABLE AFTER FEES EXCEED RS.10/- ON EXCESS OF THAT LIMIT OR ON WHOLE OF FEES RECEIVED DURING THE YEAR ?
KINDLY ENLIGHTEN IN DETAIL THE PROCEEDURE.
THANKING YOU,
MDG
In case of Custom House Agents (CHA) the air freight paid directly by the CHA on behalf of his Customer.(for which the Air Freight Bill is received in the name of CHA)
now the Question is -
Weather TDS is deductible under Section 194C?
kindly Quote if there is any Judgment in this regard.
Thanks in Advance.
A is a trader in coal . status individual & a/cs required for audit u/s 44AB . A/Y 2008-09 & 2009-10 . ' A' incurs more than 25 lacs per annum as carriage-inward for transporting coal from colliery pit to his depot .
Whether tds is required on transporting charges u/s. 194C .
krishna
A is a transporter & individual , a/cs required audit u/s. 44 AB. A/Y 2008-09 and 2009-10 . "a " has more than 5000 sub-contractors for execution of traNSPORT WORK.
" A" has deducted & deposited tds in due time. For non-coperation of the deductee on PAN , the tds return could not be filed electronically for low quoting of PAN .what the assessee will do .
Hi all
I am having a matrimonial dispute with my wife. She has filed a false 498a/406 against me in which she has clamied that she and her parents have spent more than 16 lakhs. Out of which she has clamied that her parents has given gold ornaments worth Rs.5,00,000 /-.
Just to prove my inocence, I filed one TEP against my-laws and request the Income Tax department to check if Rs. 16 lakhs was there in there files by that time of marriage.
Now, from reliable sources I came to know that there was not this much amount as claimed by my wife at the time of marriage. The Income Tax officials told me that there is some explained and some un-explained money the her so called claimed dowry list. The Income Tax officials that they has issued on demand letter to my in-laws also. They also told me that they have submitted a final report of 150 pages to CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX against the complaint and hence the complaint is closed now.
Q 1) what is the demand letter ?
Q 2) How can I get the copy of that final report from CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX.
royalty payment
we are payor for services received from USA company and we are paying royalty so at time of paying royalty do we need to reduce service tax from royalty ???(I donot mean TDS)
so is ther any DTAA agreement with USA for dedudtion of service tax on royalty paid??
please give me link of DTAA ..........