V.Bhuvanesh   27 April 2010 at 09:57

section 43B

Is unpaid liability of service tax can be disallowed u/s 43B.

Ajay Kumar Srivastava   26 April 2010 at 15:47

UP VAT FOR NGO

Dear Freinds,
I am working in an educational society in UP running various schools affiliated to cbse. the society has started a women empowring center wher it provides various types of training including tailoring to the deprived women. now the centre is producing school uniform and selling it on order. i would like to know about the UP VAT Act on this activity? whether any exemption is available to NGO in this respect?

Ranjan Ashok   26 April 2010 at 13:51

Work contract-Karnataka

If a company registered under CSEZ scheme for engineering R&D activity having 100% exports and being cost centre. A subsidary to parent company for R&D Activites.

Is Work contract applicable??
If yes, on what it should pay??

R_PVK   26 April 2010 at 09:20

TAX PROCEDURE

Dear sir
M y mother had been issued the letter of aministration for the property worth of one crore
the querry is
1, any asset if sold within three years are bound to have in come tax or mere title change is supposed to be Gift. if mu mother is thinking of distributing it to their childrens say 4 + to the two daughters of his brother what will be the procedure
2, if she pays tax like high capital tax gain or low capital tax gain and distributes to the children and brothers daughter whether the receiver has to pay further tax or will it be treated as gift
3, what is the maximum limit above which the gift tax has to be paid
R_PVK

Dr. L.N. Lion   23 April 2010 at 22:27

What is SOFTEX? When to file? Format of SOFTEX ?

Dear All Professionals,
What is SOFTEX? When to file? Format of SOFTEX ?

sarat kumar nayak   23 April 2010 at 16:49

problem

One of my relative facing a problem. Problem is that. Many days ago she had put a file for Housing Loan purpose in AXIS Bank through a agent. Very saidly that deal had canceled but file not return from the bank . She had already forgate that thing some body chinting that . Any body open two saving account with the AXIS bank & doing the transaction of Rs.40Lacs . She knews through IT Department when her file selected the file in Srutny. Income tax office impose Tax of that Rs.58000/- . She go to Apeal through a chartared Accountants. He advise her to complain to Bank or the Opening Documents . RBI send her the documents very trasadicaly the documents were original & also Sign. of that fellow was original . Now situation is that the Chartared accountant said i will not continue the case because the case was not fevor of you.

What is your suggestion of that situation . That fellow is very poor & ignore of low

Vidya Sagar Shukla   22 April 2010 at 12:35

TDS on Travel Agent

Sir what is the liability of payer Regarding tds for payment of Travel tickets.

vIDYA SAGAR SHUKLA
ACCOUNTS.PERFECTION@YAHOO.COM

Sudhir Indapurkar   21 April 2010 at 18:32

Notice u/s 148

A.O.Allowed exemption of Rs.5,00,000/- u/s 10(10C) on the basis of High Court Order.A.O.allowed above exemption by order passed u/s 154 after verification of all documents.Same Assessing Officer has issued notice u/s 148 to disallow the above exemption on the basis of letter received from CBDT.Is notice valid?

neha   21 April 2010 at 18:30

Change in VAT jurisdiction - Urgent

Dear Sirs,

i work as a tax consultant in mangalore. In mangalore the Comm tax dept is divided into two offices ie No 260 and No 270. No 260 is the jurisdiction of industrial area and the No 270 being the jurisdiction of the city area.

one of our client had a business of tyre retreading in the industrial area and thereby he is registered in the jurisdiction of the industrial area ie No 260.

however he later (after 3 years of opening factory in the industrial area) opened a administrative office (head office) in the city, where he keeps all his books of accounts. the Admin office comes within the city and the jurisdiction of it falls in VAT office No 270.

These days our client is facing lot of problem in procuring statutory forms and delivery notes from his present jurisdiction. undue delay is caused in disposing requests for such forms without reasons.

Our client wants to change his jurisdiction from VAT office No 260 to No 270. is it possible to do so as the Head office now falls within the jurisdiction of VAT office No 270. If so wat is the procedure to be followed. I have also gone through the VAT Act which is silent on the issue.

pls reply at the earliest

Neha

Tirupati International   21 April 2010 at 17:02

notice u/s 142(1) of the Income tax Act

One assessee was assessed u/s 143(3) Scrutiny assessment on computer selection for assessment year 2007-08.
For Assessment year 2008-09 , the assessee has filed IT return. Notice u/s 142(1) has been issued to him .Questionnaire in terms of Section 142(1) has been received by the assessee asking for submission of all details of purchases , salary , bonus , commercial expenses , maintenance charges , closing stock , sundry creditors/debtors etc , as if the assessment proceedings are under section 143(3). Can the ITO resort to sec 142(1) without giving a notice u/s 143(2)/(3) ???