dhampur sugar mills ltd vs cit(1973) 90 itr 236,240-1(all)
Whether DHBVN (Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam), UHBVN (Uttari Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam), HVPNL (Haryana Vidhyut Prasaran Nigam Limited), HPGCL (Haryana Power Generation Corporation Limited) incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956 in pursuance of Section 13 of the Haryana Electricity Reforms Act, 1997 will be "Corporations established by State Act"?
Dear Expert,
now we are accouting last year i.e.2008-09 transportation bills.
my doubt is whether TDS on such bills is to be deducted or not?
if it is to be deducted then what % it is to be deducted?
by
raj
My father and his brother purchased one property on agreement to sell, and the GPA was registered in the name of my mother long back in 1985. In 1993 my father and his brother sold that property to my mother by taking the consideration amount. and they executed one agreement to sell in my mothers name in 1993. in 2006 my mother got that property freehold in her name. since then till the property got freehold my father kept on showing the property in his balance sheets. i.e. even after selling his share to my mother, in 1993, he kept on showing the property in his balance sheets, till the property got freehold in my mother's name. after getting the property freehold in my mother's name , my father stopped showing the property in his balance sheets.
what can the income tax department take action against my father, can they put some penalty on my father or mother? or what else they can do against my father or mother.
what is the worse action which can be taken by IT department?
My client has entered into an agreement to provide services in the brand name of the franchisor.They are conducting the business in the same premises as the franchisor used to conduct.Now, the franchisor has a rental aggreement with the mall authorities & it is to expire after 1 more year.Now, the mall authorities simply refuse to acknowledge my client & they have refused to give NOC for furnishing proof of address.
my client continues to pay the rent,but the receipt is in the name of the Franchisor.In such circumstances how do i furnish proof of address.The light bill & the telephone bill are in the name of Franchisor.Pls guide me.
My client is a franchisee of a reputed franchisor & he is providing taxable services in the brand name of the franchisor. Now , while filing the form of registration,what category would he fit in? Form ST-1whether service provider,service receipient,input service distributor, or any provider of taxable service.
Pls guide me.Thanks
Whether the Luxury Tax is applicable on A Trust in Punjab renting its auditoriums and halls for seminars or exhibitions etc for a period of 3-4 days? If yes, then plz give the applicable rate.
I AM RECEIVED REMMITANCE(MONEY)OF RS.2 LAC FROM MY UNCLE (WHO RESIDE IN USA) BY WESTERN UNION IS IT TAXABLE UNDER IT ACT
sir,
In guj-vat officials told that fixed asset is must for traders to get registration certificate. Whether no Fixed assets owner apply for vat registration ? please clarify.
evidence against assessee
Can Department use information gathered from private sources against assessee