praveen   02 December 2009 at 17:13

Stealing of wate from water tanky

I live at ground floor of 3-storey building of SFS FLATS IN ROHINI,DELHI.

The problem is that top floor owner of our building is stealing water from water tanky of ground and first floor by opening the tankies from side for one purpose or another.The top floor owner is caught red handed while doing this MISDEED.All the water tankies are kept at roof which is very much easily accessed by top floor owner.The water is supplied by DELHI JAL BOARD.

Pl. advise us what can we do and which departments should we approach against this as it can be dangerous for us.Dangerous in the sense that the top floor owner can mix anything in our water tankies.

Teena   02 December 2009 at 16:01

NBFC

One Private Company registered as NBFC can accept public deposits?

If No then what would be better option , either 1. to convert into Public NBFC Company or 2. convert into Co-operative Bank ?

all the professional are requested to give your views who has already handled this matter.

Rahul Singh   02 December 2009 at 15:58

Consumer complaint

Whether a consumer can file complaint in consumer court against the finance co.for charging more amt.in Hire-Purchase agreement,asking for refund of the excess charged amount? Kindly give case law.

RAKESH MEHRA   02 December 2009 at 14:41

FORM 13 FOR TCS AT LOWER RATE

FORM NO. 13
[See rules 28 and 37G
Application by a person for a certificate under sections 197 and / or 206C(9) of the Income-tax Act, 1961, for no *deduction / collection of tax or *deduction/collection of tax at a lower rate
To
The Assessing Officer,

I ..............OF.......... do, hereby, request that a certificate may be issued to the seller, being the person responsible for collecting the tax from me in respect of the amount payable to me as a buyer of iron scrap [specify the nature of goods referred o in the

in blank column what is to be filled if it is a partnership firm

plz reply

Raja Rajeswari S   02 December 2009 at 11:55

CFE- syllabus and books

Dear members,

Kindly let me know the course conents of CFE(Certified Fraud Examiner) program.
What are the books available in India(publishers) and where can we get the solved ques. papers of it?

can a company secretary pursue this course? What is the eligibility to enter into this course?

RAJA RAJESWARI S

Biplab Swain   02 December 2009 at 11:29

Any law regarding ban of Pressure horns

Is there any law prohibitting the use of Pressure, musical & loud horns? If so any reference to study the same. Can I file PIL to enforce the same in my District?

Please note that there is a special bench consituted to look into the specific problems of my city. But I don't know how to approach the same.

Biplab Swain   02 December 2009 at 11:20

Regarding Encroachments on Public land...

This refers to the rampant encroachments happening in Cuttack, Orissa. Recently, though the Orissa High Court ordered clearance of the same, the drive could not acheive its goal as it is the same Hon. High court, which put stay on the drive, when the encroachers approached them with records showing them to be residing there for last 30 years. Now, with the stay on the encorachers are having a field day to expand the encorached area at will. I did try to bring this to the notice of the Municipal corporation, who eventually denied of any such thing. However, a look at satellite imagery of 2006 in comparision to the current Photographs clearly shows such expansion.

Now the question is:
1. Does a stay, entitle the concerned encroacher/squatter to expand its encorachment area?

2. Do I have to be a party to request the court to call for and have a look at the satllite images from ISRO over the years between 2000-2009 (IRS/ Europa) to establish such encroachments? If so How?

3. Finally, are such satellite images a valid evidence in courts of law?

Anonymous   02 December 2009 at 10:52

Attachment Of PF and PPF

Dear Sirs,
In a decree against JD,can EPF and PPF be attached on withdrawl after retirement ?

Can Gratuity of an Employee be attached.
Kindly enlighten with provisions of law.
Suresh

Anonymous   01 December 2009 at 21:39

Jurisdiction bar under water pollution act

As per section 58 of Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 jurisdiction of civil court is barred. Whehter order 33-A can chellenge before civil court.
Whether the jurisdcition of civil court is barred to entertain any order under section 33-A of act

Any case law.

VijayK   01 December 2009 at 18:58

Legal options available on non payment of loan settlement

Hi All
I had taken three personal loans in December '06. The money was required for Medical as well as business reasons.The foll is the loan I had taken:-
Citibank (Personal)- 5Lakhs@48 months
Citibank (CC Loan)- (1+2 Lakhs)@48 months
IDBI - (6 Lakhs)@48 months
I was able to pay the EMI's till my business suffered heavy losses and I had to shut shop this year. I have paid the following till date:
Citi (personal) - 20 EMI's (Rs.273260)
Citi (CC Loan) - 20 EMI's (251174)
IDBI (Personal) 27 EMI (Rs.459108)
In 2009 since the close of my business Ive been unemployed and still am in the process of searching a job. In july I came to a settlement with Citibank to restructure my loan. This is the new restructure:
Citi (Personal) - Rs.4785/51 Months
Citi (CC Loan)- Rs.6583/60 Months @4% Int
IDBI (Personal) - Havent Restructured yet (Stopped payment after 27th Installment)

I was able to pay the Citi Loan (Personal & CC Loan) Restructured EMI from July '09 - August '09 but with great difficulty since I dont have a job yet. To add to that my father has been undergoing medical treatment for a condition (Undisclosed) since November '07. Money is scarce at home till Im able to get a job. The Citi loans are restructured but Im no more in a position to pay them and have to endure persistant phonecalls from the bank 4 times a dayx 7 times a week both on my mobile as well as at home. I want a practical and peacefull end to this torture.
I would appreciate it if you could tell me my legal rights once I have got the loans restructured. Please dont get me wrong; I want to repay my loan but cant till I get a job. I want to know what my legal options are and if I can approach the bank and tell them to give me some time frame (6 months - 1 year, etc)during which if I get some Income I would repay. Please let me know as Im at my wits end and want to solve this practically. Thanks for your help in advance.