Actually i m a law student...
I want some information on Memorandum of Appeal and Revision.
Although i got some information on Mem of Appeal but was not able to find Mem of Revision.
So please help me. I need this for my college assignment.
Thanks in advance.
Big Thanks to
Mr Rajeev S Vadrali
Mr Bhupendra Sharma
Mr Y V Vishweshwar Rao.
Pl explain " there is the limitation if the debt is acknowledge on running account"
We have asked for the statement of account and inspection of documents submitted by bank to arbritetor but no
positive response till date.
Some friend said if you have not paid ant amount to your bank for more than 3/4/5/6 years, bank cannot file recovery case against you.
Bcos in our case since last 8 (eight) years or more we have not deposited in thing in our account not at all operated it.
Hope this will give a better insight in this case.
Regards and lot of prayers from entire family.
Anand
Thank you so much for your guidence.I would like to clear few points as under
There is a mortgage of our residential flat as collatarel. . . . . . . .
Dont remember the Ackowledgement of Debt papers. . . . . . . . . . . . .
You said limitation is there for 12 years, but 12 years starting from ? ?
6 months gestation period was given, . .
Appointment of arbritator in case of dispute was mentioned. . . . . . . .
Even if we have only one flat given as collateral security Bank can take action and force us out of the flat ? ?
For appointment of one particular arbritator we were not consulted or informed in advance. . . . . . .
Without any notice to us or any order from any court Bank had published advertisement in the local paper for public to have alook at the said flat, one year back, but nothing has developed since then.We have written to the bank on whar grounds they have published the ad
but no reply of our regd ad letters after
more than 10 months. . . . . .
One of the most complicated case it seems.
Pl read this and see wether this info is good for my position.
Best Regards,
Anand
Dear Experts of L C I,
I was a Director( Not Active ) and Guarantor of a loan obtained by a person (A FRIEND)for an industry( In the year 1990). ultimately industry is closed and the Financial institute taken over the industry and auctioned the same ( May be 5 years back). Frankly i did not know all these. And suddenly they started issuing me notices saying some more amount is due, and MD and other Directors are not traceable;and Personals from Financial institute came to my House, Forcibly taken a Check for Rs. 5000.00 ( on 10-11-2007).
Kindly advice me the action to be taken in the regard.
With regards.
I have filed a case in District Consumer Forum in Thane against Builder & Coop.Hsng.Soc. for not transfering flat in my name. Bothe the O.Ps. have seperately filed their replies to which I have also filed rejoinders individually. The matter is adjourned to Jan.14th,20010. What is the next step as Complainant to be taken from my side. Am I required to file written arguements or any other thing in that matter? Please guide me and oblige.-Mr.Boda.
i have a personal loan running with DBS bank. i made payments of emi for the first year without fail but after that i failed due to loss of job and financial crisis. i have recieved a letter from an advocate of DBS bank ststing to pay the loan in 7 days or else they will take legal action .
kindly suggest and guide what are the consequences that i may face and what are the steps that i should take to secure myself .i intend to pay the loan but i am helpless as i have lost my job
kindly suggest ASAP as i am in great depression since i recieved the letter two days before. i stay in kolkata.
Dear all
In the NCDRC proceedings, by chance if the appellant is unable to be present in the admission date, will the case be admitted or dismissed?
pls clarify
thanks in advance
Rashmi
Sir
My grand father settled the only dwelling house to my mother in 1963,(He died in 1965 after making a will for the other lands and any left over property too to my grandmother).One man got the possion of the house and sale deed by fraud/undue influence from my mother.My mother within two weeks filed suit in court.but all the three court including HC dismised the suit for want of evidence of undue influence.
Now I feel the original deed that is settlement deed is void on the ground that
1) the contents of the deed is such that the transfer of interest and right and possesion is not in preasenti and my grand father reserved life interest.and such settlement deed had been held to be void or will in many cases.
2)the written consent of my grandmother not obtained according to Indian Succession Act as we are christian.
In this situation my grand mother died in 1995 leaving a will bequething all property to me.
My question is now can i file a suit for recovery of possession from the man who fraudulently obtained from my mother by null and void declaration of the original deed of settlement because my mother did not add this fact in her plaint.Will it attract limitation period
Kindly advice sir
please give me the Draft of notice regarding cancellation of Registered agreement to sale for the reason of consideration amount cheque bounced.
Supreme court of India-case proceedings.
In a pending SLP, i have filed a petition seeking some relief, one year back. Now the said case is listed . I dont know for what purpose it is coming either coming for filing courter or direct hearing, as i have given a notice to the otherside advocate, who is on record, before filing in court.
How i know about for what purpose the case is listed whether it is for counter or direct hearing?
Plz.tell me the procedure in Supreme court.