Anonymous   01 November 2010 at 23:47

sdm

what are the basic duties of sdm in delhi?

is tehsildar and sub-registrar comes under sdm?

Retwik kumar Mukherjee   01 November 2010 at 23:23

Article 32

Can the order of high court be challenged under Article 32 of indian constitution in the light where the high court orders for a narco analysis?

Anonymous   01 November 2010 at 11:07

Query

Once i've faced a question- "Law is asinus" Disuss?

kindly tell me the meaning of above statement...

Thanks a lot...

aditya vadali   29 October 2010 at 16:59

STUDIES ASPECT

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW, WHAT R THE BEST PROJECTS CAN A LAW STUDENT CONDUCT WHILE HE IS PERSUING LL.B! PLEASE SUGGEST THE BEST.

THANKS & REGARDS,

ADITYA VADALI.

aditya vadali   29 October 2010 at 16:57

constitutional aspect

RESPECTED ADVOCATES / SENIORS,

HAI! THIS IS ADITYA, WANT TO KNOW WEATHER A FINAL YEAR LAW STDENT CAN CONDUCT VOLUNTARY LEGAL SERVICES IN THE NAME OF PARA LEGAL SERVICES SUCH AS MATRIMONIAL AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE.
AM AN P.G.DIPLOMA CANDIDATE IN THE FIELDS OF CRIMINOLOGY AND FORENSIC SCIENCE.
PLEASE ADVICE.
THANKING YOU,

REGARDS,

ADITYA.

Anonymous   29 October 2010 at 07:10

University Delay..

On the below provided information please suggest regarding last 3 queries..

References

1. www.gcet.ac.in
2. www.uptu.ac.in

I Have taken admission in regular M.Tech ( CS ) in GCET Greater Noida on 4-12-2007 in academic year 2007-08. The event happened as follows..

1. First examination schedule of first semester declared from 13-08-08, but canceled by university due to not completion of admit card process.DELAY = 8 MONTHS

2. Second examination schedule of first semester declared from 26-08-08, and examination conducted properly.
DELAY = 8 MONTHS

3. Declaration of result just one day before first exam of first semester for batch 2008-09 in January 2009.

4.18 May 2009 had meeting regarding second semester examination's, and took schedule for the same from UPTU Lucknow for commencing 7 June 2009.

5. 10-06-09 Starting examination of 2nd semester .
DELAY = 12 MONTHS

6. Declaration of Second semester result on 10 February 2010.

7. Putting scrutiny of all subjects on 12 and, 27 February 2010 for 2 Subjects each day as total i have 4 subjects.

8. Till date of 13 October 2010 university has not declared result of scrutiny.
n the head of compensation, I am thinking to do following
things.Please suggest what possible and allowed as per law

1. Asking permission for the regular job.

2. Asking for provisional or complete degree for M.Tech, as I am not
responsible if UPTU is delaying infinitely in activities of UPTU.

3. Asking compensation approximately Rs 50-60 Lacs for time delay and
mental harassment ( What do you feel regarding amount more / less or
ok.

4. Asking for providing the regular government job as many chances has
been lost due to this delay.

Please suggest..

1. Under which IPC Act petition should be filed ??

2.As I am going to file a case against UPTU Lucknow.I am having a fear in my mind that university is having my many result to declare.If I file a case they can intentionally put black points on my result with the purpose of revenge.How can I stop them to do so ??

3. Can vigilance Commission help me in this matter ?? I mean if i complaint in vigilance can i earn some benefit ?

Regards.

ar

Anonymous   29 October 2010 at 07:04

UPTU Delay..

On the below provided information please suggest regarding last 3 queries..

References

1. www.gcet.ac.in
2. www.uptu.ac.in

I Have taken admission in regular M.Tech ( CS ) in GCET Greater Noida on 4-12-2007 in academic year 2007-08. The event happened as follows..

1. First examination schedule of first semester declared from 13-08-08, but canceled by university due to not completion of admit card process.DELAY = 8 MONTHS

2. Second examination schedule of first semester declared from 26-08-08, and examination conducted properly.
DELAY = 8 MONTHS

3. Declaration of result just one day before first exam of first semester for batch 2008-09 in January 2009.

4.18 May 2009 had meeting regarding second semester examination's, and took schedule for the same from UPTU Lucknow for commencing 7 June 2009.

5. 10-06-09 Starting examination of 2nd semester .
DELAY = 12 MONTHS

6. Declaration of Second semester result on 10 February 2010.

7. Putting scrutiny of all subjects on 12 and, 27 February 2010 for 2 Subjects each day as total i have 4 subjects.

8. Till date of 13 October 2010 university has not declared result of scrutiny.
n the head of compensation, I am thinking to do following
things.Please suggest what possible and allowed as per law

1. Asking permission for the regular job.

2. Asking for provisional or complete degree for M.Tech, as I am not
responsible if UPTU is delaying infinitely in activities of UPTU.

3. Asking compensation approximately Rs 50-60 Lacs for time delay and
mental harassment ( What do you feel regarding amount more / less or
ok.

4. Asking for providing the regular government job as many chances has
been lost due to this delay.

Please suggest..

1. Under which IPC Act petition should be filed ??

2.As I am going to file a case against UPTU Lucknow.I am having a fear in my mind that university is having my many result to declare.If I file a case they can intentionally put black points on my result with the purpose of revenge.How can I stop them to do so ??

3. Can vigilance Commission help me in this matter ?? I mean if i complaint in vigilance can i earn some benefit ?

Regards.

Anonymous   28 October 2010 at 12:54

sending Legal notice

Respected lawyers,
can legal notice be send to the main addresse
without real signature of the advocate,I mean
instead of ink signature?does zerox copy solve the purpose?

yugdeep narwat   26 October 2010 at 00:49

further explanation - 2

is it not possible that law is upheld but the procedure that is implemented is unconstitutional???
so dat court may demand change in d procedure.
Also does d court strike down d law in case of 'due process of law'??

Devnandan Sharma   25 October 2010 at 21:26

Reference under Article 317(1)

Respect learned sirs,
I have posted a querry in the aforesaid matter on 22.10.2010 and received your answers. Sincere thanks for this.
In Birichh Bhuiyan Vs State of Bihar (AIR 1963 SC 1120, 1123) the Hon’ble Bench of four Hon’ble Justices of the Hon’ble Supreme Court had held that:
“A charge is not an accusation made or information given in abstract, but an accusation made against a person in respect of an act committed or omitted in violation of a penal law forbidding or commanding it.”
Further,in Union of India vs. Gyan Chand Chattar, paragraph 27, (Civil Appeal No. 4174 of 2003, dated 28.05.2009) this Hon’ble Court has held the following:
“where a delinquent is served a charge-sheet without giving specific and definite charge and no statement of allegation is served alongwith the charge-sheet, the enquiry stands vitiated as having been conducted in violation of the principles of natural justice.”
Kindly see the matter in this perspective and then suggest whether the statement that a person indulged in corrupt practices as detailed in elsewhere formulates a "charge" against him. I think unless the specific act of the person is not stated, no charge can be said to have been formulated. An abstract allegation that the person has coomitted theft can only be called a charge if it is promptly been stated what he has stolen. For complete formulation of a charge an abstract allegation must be read with its details.
Kindly make me benefited with your valuable suggestions.