KINDLY ADVISE THE TIMELIMIT FOR APPEAL TO THE SUPREME COURT FOR AN HCP PETITION UNDER ART.226 DISMISSED VIDE ORDER DT.18-6-09 BY CHENNAI H.C.-IT TRANSPIRED THAT THE RESPONDENT HAD FILED WRONG REPLIES TO THE H.C.,COPY OF THE RESPONDENT'S REPLY WAS NOT GIVEN TO ME OR TO MY ADVOCATE BEFORE COURT HEARING.60 DAYS TIMELIMIT FOR A REVISION PETITION TO H.C. HAS EXPIRED SINCE I WAS NOT INFORMED BY THE LAWYER.HOW ,IN WHAT WAY AND WITHIN WHICH TIMELIMIT I CAN APPEAL TO THE S.C?IS THERE ANY REMEDY IN CHENNAI H.C.ITSELF?PRAYING FOR A REPLY,SIR.WHAT TO DO
SIR?HELP.TO ADD,A MINOR CUSTODY PETITION IS PENDING WITH CHENNAI FAMILY COURT FOR AN EXPARTE ORDER UNDER GUARDIANS&WARDS ACT.WILL THE LATTER PREVAIL?SINCE HCP HAS BEEN DISMISSED AT H.C.LEVEL?WILL THE RESPONDENTS HAVE AN UPPER SAY?PLEASE REPLY COMPREHENSIVELY.ALSO LET ME KNOW HOW I CAN I HELP YOU, SIR?riven
Can obtaining any incriminatory information from the accused while he is in police
custody be termed as compulsive testimony and does that violate the provisions of
Article 20(3) of the constitution of the India?riven
Please help me whether Mahadev Koli caste belongs to schedule tribes or special backward classes (SBC)?
Is there any circular / G.R. ?
If yes, from where I can get it ?
I am referring this restricted to Maharashtra. One person having Mahadev Koli ( S.T. ) certificate has obtained service. But now he is unable to get caste varification certificate as someone has told him that he belongs to SBC & not S.T.riven
Ld. Exparts,
weather right to live with human dignity comes under the scope and preview of right to life as guaranteed by our constitution or not?
if a Municipal Board starts dumping garbage unscientifically in a public place thereby creating pollution which lowers the dignity of life of an individual of that locality comes under the scope & preview of Right to life or not?riven
how is Section 65 of the finance act, 1994 constitutionally valid? can you tell me some important cases both in and against its favour?riven
hello sir
this is very urgent . i am the member of a recreation club for the past 10 months and the probation period for the same is 1 year. the secy of the club who has a personal enemity on me, for no reason terminated me by convening the executive committee. no notice has been served on me and no complaint against has been recd from any member. does a stay order on termination can be got .can writ order like mandamus can be got against termination till the civil case to restore membership is done.
ap. rajagopal
riven
In the undermentioned reply I could not understand whether the information is provided or rejected. The only difference in rejection is that the PIO has not mentioned word Rejected. I hope that PIO has refused to give information to the appellant on a baseless ground rejecting each and every point.
I received the following reply from PIO of Dena Bank. Kindly look in to the matter.
1. DATE OF APPLICATION: JULY 31, 2009 SIGNED & POSTED ON 1/8/09. Forwarded on 03/08/09 by Supdt. Post offices, Kapurthala. Would have been delivered on 4th or at the maximum on 6th of Aug at Panchkula.
2. Not got reply from PIO the First appeal sent to FAA on 7/9/09. Which has been forwarded by Post Master vide his acknowledgement letter that the same has been posted on 8/9/09 which has been delivered to the PIO and FAA both at their respective addresses on 9th or maximum by 10th of September.
3. I received the under-mentioned reply by PIO today on 15th Sep vide Courier service. The date mentioned on the letter is 12/09/09 but no date has been marked by courier service.
4. Kindly suggest what should I do now.
Rajneesh Madhok
Dena Bank
North *******
Pan******
Tele*****
To
Sh:
Ref: Information sought by you under RTI Act 2005,
We refer your letter dated July 31, 2009 received at our Pan Regional office on 12.08.09 in the caption matter. We are furnishing parawise information as required by you.
1. Kindly provide me the policies of Dena Bank regarding TDS deduction from its Fixed Deposit account holders in the following turne.
a.On which date the interest on Fixed deposits had been credited to account holders of Dena Bank in the session 2008-09.
Ans: Normally the interest is credited on quarterly bais or as per the mandate of the customer.
b.On which date the TDS has been deducted on the Fixed deposits account holders of Dena Bank in the session 2008-09.[/size]
Ans. The TDS is deducted at the time of making payment or provision of the interest.
c.Kindly provide the name, address and telephone number of the offfcials who manage the software installed at Dena Bank Phagwara.
Ans: Bank is functioning through its employee under designation and not by their names. Hence the information sought by you can not be provided.
d.Kindly provide me the information that how many account holders of Dena Bank had been credited with the interest twice in the session of 2008-09.
Ans: The information sought by you disproportionately divert the resources of the Bank and hence exempted u/s 7(9) of the RTI Act 05.
e.Kindly provide me the amount of TDS deducted twice from the Fixed deposit account holders of Dena bank due to system’s fault and the amount such deducted had been deposited in Income Tax department.
Ans: The information sought by you disproportionately divert the resources of the Bank and hence exempted u/s 7(9) of the RTI Act 05
f.Kindly provide the policies of the bank under which it has been mentioned that wrong deduction of TDS should be claimed by the customers themselves.
Ans: Excess amount paid as tax is to be claimed from Income Tax Department by filing IT Return.
g.Kindly provide me the information that how much customers have been affected with the wrong calculations of Dena bank and how much amount had been wrongly deducted by Dena bank from its customers.
Ans: The information sought by you disproportionately divert the resources of the bank and hence exempted u/s 7(9) of the RTI Act 05.
h.Kindly provide the action taken on the officials on whose negligence the said software had been installed. As it is CBS system fault it means lakhs of customers had been affected with the wrong calculations of interest. What action has been taken by Dena Bank for the negligence of the Bank officials.
Ans: As per RTI Act, 05, Public Information officer is not obliged to answer queries.
2.Dena bank is bound to disclose the procedure and system failure. Kindly provide me the recovery procedure of the curiven
Two writ petitions have been allowed by the High Court by a common judgment. The State has filed SLP in the supreme court in respect of only one writ petition.
Now, the question is :
1) Can this action of State be challenged on the ground of arbitrariness? If so, by what proceedings?
2) Whether a preliminary objection in the SLP can be raised that, the State can not arbitrarily deny benefit of judgment to petitioners in only one case whereas, other similarly situated petitioners in other petition are being allowed to enjoy the fruits of judgment and therefore the SLP is not maintainable?
3) Is the SLP barred by principles of Res Judicata as the impugned has attained finality as not being challenged in respect of identical and connected writ petition?
riven
hello all learned experts
in our city generally parents of the child send the children by the passanger chakdo rixa for the school but now question is that they all rixa owner haved monopoly and exploit all parents and recover the extra vacation fees and also take too much rent for the drop of the students and also takes more students in the rixa more than capacity and also harrash tothe parants can we can take order for the standerfair rent) for the monthly period as well as bombay rent act
regardsriven
Indian Citizenship by registration
If a person acquires indian citizenship by registration. is he eligible for highest positions like Preisent of India / Prime Minister of India? Please clarify.riven