I am working in a Government aided Educational Institution as a lecturer. I had organised a successful program with the help of a large group of students.
However after the program when I approached the authorities to issue certificates to these students it was denied and since then as the sole face of that program students have avoided me for a very long time. Infact one part of the program where a group received the first prize could not be given the money as well as the certificate and in my helpless state I can do nothing for them.
Can I file a case of defamation against that one Authority who has refused to give the certificates and the prize money and so have driven a wedge between me and the students.
Dear Sirs/Madam
I want to know the right of an adopted son in a joint family .
suppose we have 5 brothers of X parents (Biological father) , among us 1 is adopted to Y parents(Adopted father) . So what is the legal rights of his adopted son from X father.
Sir I am working in Indian railways in Biknaer division nwr and my wife working in delhi metro and my home is also in delhi so how can I apply for interzone tranfer for Delhi and what documents I have give and to whom I have to write application..your suggestions is important for me sir.
Sir my friend take over partnership firm without any rigister document except partnership deed in 1987 with this is register in 1966 and firm shut down in 1992 because so much loss I take search report in ROF i observe from last 20 year my friend name is not registrars in ROF now still firm was on old partners name now which area dead they r from other state we don't get death certificate also so now what's is procedures to register firm on my friend name
in the town porampok land, municipality tax paid in the name of father subbaiah. in the land his two sons reside with separate house. the father reside one separate house. father and his one son have separate EB connection but one other son not have the same. because the father resist to get EB connection to him . he reside with his wife and two child without EB connection. he need EB connection without his father permission.
R/Sir,
pl response me what is the time taken to review a case by the same bench after its filing for review within a month in the Supreme court of india. whether it may not allott any date or keep the file remain under scrutny for unlimited time.
pl reply my question.
satish kumar
Rail coach factory,
Kpaurthala (Punjab)
I did marriage in the year 2013, I thought she was a girl person and married. Soon after she started fighting with my parents, 5 days after marriage me n my wife moved back to Chennai to our jobs..
We had little bit disturbance in our live but I always treated as a child..
As per our mutual understanding we used to send money to her parents but we never sent money to my parents for their living.
She got pregnant and I started caring more, which might have given opportunity to torture me more.
Between all this mental torture, I started liking another girl. She came to know about it and left. I requested her to come back but she didn't come and more over started spoiling my family reputation.
Now she launched case against me asking 40 lacs. I haven't replied to her petition for 6 month but attended court hearings, me, my lawyer and her lawyer try to convince her but still she didn't agreed.
She says if I don't give her 40lac she ll go for higher court. She also said even if she comes back next she ll go to police station to complain against me n my family...
She filed case stating that I m a chronic drinker, phyco and threaten to kill her.
I never drink alcohol till date in my life n I never threaten her for anything.
This Saturday I have a counselling. I want her to come back with my kid, it's been 2yrs I didn't see her.
Please suggest...
You want judgement of mithu v state of punjab 1983 is easily available on Indian
kanoon.
In a decision, supreme Court have certain guidelines to follow as in d.k. basu case and also instructed the aggrieved party to go over contempt in high Court, if a person goes for contempt then will it be affected by article 215 of constitution of India or be supported by article 141?
Require court order for presumption of death
Dear Expert
Require your support in getting the court order for presumption of death once the 7 years has been lapsed
Briefing the situation here :-
1. Missing since 13th August,2008 from the Dausa district (FIR report is being kept handy)
2. LIC Premium has been paid regularly till now to keep policy alive.
I have studied the law that as per the Indian Evidence Act ,a person is presumed to be dead only in the case if the 7 years have elapsed.
I sincerely request you to guide me the way out to get the claim.
Thanks!
Best and kind regards
Nitin Jain
+91-9250203992