M.S.Chandra Shekar   16 June 2009 at 11:46

Complaint Against District Registrar for not giving Records

The District Registrar, admitted that I am a sole lawful claimant to the properties in Writ Petition relating to getting certain copies of documents, before a Hon'ble High Court.

After getting the necessary relief under this order. I requested for some more information relating to my case not covered under the Writ Petition.

Now he is denying this information, Now my question is can I file a police complaint against the District Registrar for not giving the relevant information?

Kindly Help

siddhartha pydipati   14 June 2009 at 10:26

rape

an SC woman claims that she has been raped.later it was found that she is a prostitute.what is the legal position?
will the man be arrested? on what charge?
does the atrocity act apply here?

agapi   14 June 2009 at 03:57

cheque bounce

Hello!
Let me explain you my problem in details....
I was interested in purchasing one flat and have given 8.5 lacs rupees in cash to a person in january,2007. There was an agreement for sale signed by me and that person. In March,2007, I went for the registration of that flat. I was shocked when I was informed that that flat did not belong to the person who had signed the agreement for sale.
I went to that person's home and he told me sorry and requested me not to give him before police citing his aged father would suffer and had given me one cheque of 8.5 lacs rupees payable in august,2009. And he also promised me that he will pay me 18% p.a. interest for this delay.
I returned him the agreement for sale after obtaining the cheques.
Now, I have verified recently that that person has a few thousand rupees in his account which means the cheque will bounce if I will deposit it.
My question: If I have no documents except one cheque, is it possible for me to get justice from Indian court?

Adv. Deepak   14 June 2009 at 00:27

Evidence Act Section 65B.

My problem is if I record conversation on my mobile and make a CD of the recording, can such CD be produced in evidence in Criminal Court. Will it be admissible considering the provisions of Section 65B of Evidence Act. Please educate me in detail. Regards. Deepak

Adv. Deepak   13 June 2009 at 11:10

Mobile Conversation as evidence in Criminal Court.

Dear Experts, I want to know how a conversation recorded on mobile can be produced as evidence in Domestic Violence Case in Criminal Court. Whether the mobile service providers give the recorded versions of conversation with authentic certificate? How it can be obtained, if it is possible? What is the procedure for obtaining such records from the service providers? Kindly educate me in this matter. My email is ddkharpudikar@indiatimes.com. Regards. Deepak.

Legal Fighter   13 June 2009 at 10:29

Need a copy of Calcutta HC Judgment

I need a copy of the below judgment at the earliest. Can anyone pls help me getting a copy of the same. I am also ready to pay the required charges incurred in getting the same.

Shipra Raj Ray versus State of West Bengal.

It has been reported in Calcutta Criminal law reporter, 2007, Vol - 1, page no. 800.

Ranganath   12 June 2009 at 19:28

Role of public prosecutor

Ld counsels,

What is the role of public prosecutor while appearing for an anticipatory bail hearing. Once the bail is ordered is it valid or legal for the PP to say that he had failed to notice the allegations in the complaint and had reported only the part of the offenses made out in the complaint to the court during the hearing.

How will such a failure be treated by the court at a later point. The point here is that the bail was pryed fearing arrest based on dowry complaint and the prosecutor confirmed that it is a case of dowry demand. But later the complaint copy was altered by police with allegations of cheating which was not repoted by the PP during the hearing.

Please clarify. Thanks

vinod bansal   10 June 2009 at 19:40

custodial death

R/Members
police obtained two days police remand of a accused from the court & during remand in police custody accused died due to injuries/torture caused by police,which sections of IPC are applicable in this case. Thanks

RATAN K. GUPTA   10 June 2009 at 11:59

List of famous criminal Lawyers of Hyderabad

I want to know address and phone nos/cell nos of some famous lawyers of Hyderabad who are practising in A.P.High court and Magistrates courts on urgent basis

Ladhu Ram Chowdhary   09 June 2009 at 18:14

Alter or Add to charge

magistrate Alter or Add to charge in summons-case u/s sec. 251 cr.p.c.! send me sc case law.