sajed   10 April 2009 at 17:18

Quashing of F.I.R

one of My client got bail under section of 498(A).other 5 accused absconding . can i file petition before Andhra High court for quashing of F.I.R.? Or i have to file petition after getting regular bail of 5 absconding accused . what i have to do ? do it before arrest or after arrest?

manish   10 April 2009 at 13:33

cheating and fraud

Accuse was left india with his family, after making cheating of 20 cr, with his business collegues the complaint was lodge against EOW Mumbai, father of accuse gone for anticipatory bail which is pending in session court of mumbai, what is the remedy for recovering the amount and how to trace the accuse

mahesh verma   10 April 2009 at 12:40

illegal bandh called by political party

the high court mumbai imposed penalty on the shiv sena and bhartiya janta party for calling illegal bandh in mumbai in 2004. I could not find the judgment and date of judgment. Please help me if you have the judgement and date of judgement, convey it to me

Ranganath   09 April 2009 at 21:46

FIR registration

Ld counsels,

What should be mentioned in the FIR when there was a related complaint filed by the father of the complainant and the same was withdrawn.

Can this be called first information. There is a one month gap between the first complaint that was withdrawn and the second one.

Also kindly clarify if I need the certified copies of the first complaint and statement that was withdrawn for filing quash petion on the second complaint/FIR. There are contradiction between the first complaint and the second compliant in the allegations.

Please clarify. Thanks.

Ranganath   09 April 2009 at 21:25

Can citations be referred in criminal petitions

Ld Counsels,

Can we refer past judgements of SC or HC while filing for a Quash petition. Or is it that citation are reffered only at the time of hearing/arguments.

Please clarify. Thanks.

Somnath mukherjee   09 April 2009 at 19:32

Cr.P.C 482

My wife filed a case u/s498a,313,506,34 I.P.C against me and my family in kalyan court u/s 156(3) on 22-2-2007 and case was subsiquently rejected by the Ld.C.J.M on the grund of jurisdiction.After some days my mother-in-law files another case u/s498a323,326,328,313,315,148,457,147,427504,506,120B I.P.C against me by colouring the same cause of action and upon the same court by supressing the previous one.Whether this case is tenable? Whether i can file quashing? Which one is better for me? Please suggest some relevent case laws.

allurisivajiraju   06 April 2009 at 20:58

Marking of Document.

Respected Seniors,

There are two searate cases U/S 138 and 142 of N.I. Act between the same parties one case cheque amount of Rs. 6,00,000-00 ie. case 'A'and another case cheque amount is Rs. 7,00,000-00 ie. Case 'B'.

In the case 'A' the Complainant filed his cheif examination affidavit as PW-1. There in he prayed for marking of cheque for an amount of Rs. 6,00,000-00 as Exibit P-1.

But Court marked by mistakenly Rs. 7,00,000-00 cheque as exibit P-1 in case 'A'. Actually Rs. 7,00,000-00 cheque is belongs to case 'B'.

Now what are the option available to the Comlainant to correct the above mistake. Is it curable one or not.

Thanking you in Advance.

allurisivajiraju   06 April 2009 at 20:56

Marking of Document.

Respected Seniors,

There are two searate cases U/S 138 and 142 of N.I. Act between the same parties one case cheque amount of Rs. 6,00,000-00 ie. case 'A'and another case cheque amount is Rs. 7,00,000-00 ie. Case 'B'.

In the case 'A' the Complainant filed his cheif examination affidavit as PW-1. There in he prayed for marking of cheque for an amount of Rs. 6,00,000-00 as Exibit P-1.

But Court marked by mistakenly Rs. 7,00,000-00 cheque as exibit P-1 in case 'A'. Actually Rs. 7,00,000-00 cheque is belongs to case 'B'.

Now what are the option available to the Comlainant to correct the above mistake. Is it curable one or not.

Thanking you in Advance.

kanwar Lal   06 April 2009 at 15:33

u/s 138 OF Negotiable Instrument Act

can we file complaint u/s 420 against the person who issued cheque and same was dishonourd due to reason "signature differ" along with complaint u/s 138 of NI ACT.

Jitendra Raval   06 April 2009 at 14:51

Negotiable instrument Act S.138. "Complainant is not Holder in due course"

In my case the complianant is not the 'Holder in due course' of the cheques numbers involved the the complaint filed against the accused. The Holder of the insrument was not entitled to fill up his name or alter the basic of the cheque.

Kinly quote the caselaws where the accused was released because of above mentioned reason.