Rudresh Ranveerian   16 September 2020 at 11:41

A consultancy company holding my original marks cards

A 2 year back, I joined a consultancy company by submitting my original marks cards and signed a letter ( not bond ) says that if I leave the company after trained , I should pay the training charges of 60000. I left the company within 2 hours after joined by informing my all problems to them. They told to give back my originals after my bond period got over. Till now I ‘ m asking for my originals but they are forcing me to pay 10k as a penalty. I have not taken any training and I'm not absconded . I informed them and left the job. I met with severe health issue and I begged them by submitting all my medical reports . They are like stubborn in this matter. I keep mailing and requesting HR till date but no reply. They are playing with my life and tortured me bullied me by the every possible way.Due to this mental pressure ,I couldn’t recover well from my health issue and I consulted a special psychiatrist .I’m in a poor economical condition and come from village background . Please help me in getting my original marks cards and help me in getting justice for the torture they gave me for 2 years.

Premachandran   14 September 2020 at 00:00

End of service benifit for small rubber plantation labour

I have 4 Acres of rubber plantation in Palakkad, Kerala and I have appointed a labor for tapping. I do not have any written contract with him. After one and month tapping of this season he asked for wage hike which I couldn't agree due to the low price of rubber hence requested him to discontinue if the current wage is not acceptable to him. He has been working for the last 7 years in the plantation.
All wages are being cleared every year and he never asked for any addition benifits or bonus these years. He has discountinued tapping and is demanding Rs. 2 lakhs as his end of service benefit. Also threatened me that I have to pay him daily wages until the demanded settlement is paid though he stopped tapping works.
I request your valuable advice on how to resolve the issue and what could be the settlement amount to be paid in case he is entitled.
Advice from Keralite lawyers are appreciated.
What is legal proceedings to face his threatening and to employ another person.
Thanking you,
Premachandran.V.P..

Asha   13 September 2020 at 17:11

Query related to below questions

How can the managing director of a company delegate the status of manager or occupier to another officer of the company?

If an organization is not a factory, will the Industrial Disputes Act still apply? any examples.

Is it necessary that any premise must fall under the Shops and Establishments Act or under the Factories Act? Could there be a situation where neither is applicable? any example for better understanding

Niladri Giri   07 September 2020 at 19:58

Eligibility for obc non creamy layer

My father started his career as Clerk in State Bank of India and retired As Chief Manager(Scale-4) in 2016. Mother is a
housewife and our caste is listed as backward class. During retirement my Father's salary was more than 8 lakhs per annum. So now if I apply for OBC certificate m I eligible ??

kishor   06 September 2020 at 08:34

No work no pay principle

I need the latest updates on no work no pay.
Do an employer is bound to give emplynment when he is having finished goods stock and there is complete sales down in the market.
What remedies the employer has?

Isaac Gabriel   02 September 2020 at 01:38

Compassionatw appointment

The Government has issued orders providing compassionate appointment to the wards of cooperative society employees who die while on duty. An employee who had worked continuously for 20 years dies while on dury. The retirement benefits,ie gratuity,pf,leave encahment have been rightly paid.But refuse compassionate appointment to son stating that the head of department has issued circular to refuse compassionate appointment that the deceased employee ,though put in 20 years of service was not regularised till his death.. Whether cicular can override the Government order? Is there any chance to get compassionate appounment?Experts please help.

Anonymous   24 August 2020 at 17:06

Compliance

We are having employee on our roll but reporting outside India to our group company . no reporting to Indian party
We are billing for these HC to group under transfer pricing
Query is whether having an employee on my roll and reporting outside India will not have any tax or compliance issue in india

Isaac Gabriel   19 August 2020 at 23:12

Adopting promotion

The management of PSU had been adopting the roaster senioriity for the purpose of giving promotions to employees.Obviously, it deviated from it and revertef back and started giving. promotions based on the merit list dawn on the basis of maks obtained.The list as per the roaster is completely ignored arbitrarily and without any notice to employees, the stake holders This has tilted the seniority in the roaster besides violation of Govrnment order by fixing roaster system in appoinment. But,reversing the seniority in maks thereafter from ignoring the roaster already approved has created cofusion among employees. Whether this arbitrary and unilateral action in deviation in policy decision is right? Experts please advise.

Anonymous   18 August 2020 at 00:01

Regarding gratuity

can any government organisation refuse to give gratuity after 5 year service . saying that we have covered in gratuity rule 1976 and eligible only for gratuity when we retire or when died. No case when we resigned after 5 or more year of service.

neeraj   17 August 2020 at 22:49

Regarding lien of job

Sir , I am currently working in MP electricity company from 2013 as a junior engineer . I am on regular post here and completed my probation . Now I am selected in UPPSC as a lecturer in electrical engineering dept . Now I want to give technical regignatition and want lien for two years. So if I am not suited in that job so I can return to my parent job.

Sir pls guide me .